We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to reach Hotel in Istanbul, Turkey”
Review of Aziyade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aziyade Hotel
Ranked #550 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent 4 days in Istanbul to see all the sites of ancient culture there. The hotel was well chosen, situated not far from any of these sites in Istanbul's Ancient city. The rooms well air conditioned, small though but nicely clean. Good service and very kind staff. - We did not go to the hotel's hamam, but it is said to be good and relaxing.
Breakfast was included and good with some typically oriental food. You can take it out on a beautiful terrace with a splendid view of the city and the sea - the great ancient mosques with their elegant minarets!
The restaurant provided a very nice atmosphere, and sitting on the terrace while the evening came, the mosques were lit and the oriental dream became perfect! We will choose the same hotel for a second stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Aziyade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had it not been for the close distance to the popular attractions like the Blue Mosque, the Aya Sofia Mosque and the like. Then this hotel would most likely not be as popular as it is. The rooms were a bit small but alright, although I dread about the people having to stay there during the summer-time! (Sauna!)

The breakfast buffet was a disaster and completly inedible, apart from the yoghurt that is. The staff was friendly and helpfull, and the main-floor lounge with free ice-tea and magazines, in comfortable leather chairs and couches was great though.

Also the majestic view from the top-floor restaurant makes you forget the terrible food.

I would probably stay there again, but mainly due to the location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked this because of the overall Trip Advisor reviews from 2012. Perhaps some other people had nicer rooms, but I felt this was way over priced for what I had. The room was very small with two twin beds right next to each other. The carpet was stained and buckled. The air conditioner didn't work well at all...it was terribly stuffy and hot!

The lobby was nice and the restaurant on the rooftop was perfect for the warm May evenings. The food was pretty good.

This hotel will go downhill fast if they don't invest in fixing up the rooms, painting the walls of the rooms and getting better air conditioner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimeeww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights last year, the location is good but in a small hill, so you can go to the important locations walking but with the hill is a extra exercise. The rooms are too small and very basic with really old furniture, we have to walk over our luggage to go to the bathroom.The terrace has a nice view but also very small. The breakfast is really good, but the service in the restaurant is really poor, they take hours to give you something so simple like mayonnaise.The people who work in the reception are very helpful. Overprice hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Room with a sea view was so small we had to put the small chair outside in the hall so I could get pass the bed. Our view was of the shoe factory just below us and of tin roofs to the sea. You could hear the men tap tap tapping making the shoes. They wouldn't turn the air con on so we had to open the window to cool the heating down. The sheets on our bed never got changed. I spilt cough mixture on the base sheet and asked for the sheet to be changed but the girl just made my bed over it. One of our group who was sick on their bed so I went down to reception to ask for someone to come change the bed linen and was told to go away and come back later as he was busy. Breakfast was horrible. Many better little places to eat in the street outside. My husband asked for a Private tour to Gallipoli and said we wanted a private car not bus. Well they booked us on a bus tour with 10 others. Yes it is in a great location but no I'm sure there is better hotels around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

1. Rooms are very very small with no place to sit except upon the bed. There was one straight-back chair but that was also in the way & there was no way of using the chair.

2. Furniture was not just basic, it looked cheap & drab.

3. There was only 1 power outlet in the room including the bathroom. Imagine 2 people in the room needing to charge their mobiles, laptops, tablets etc with just 1 power outlet.

4. Breakfast was just average. Juices were of the canned variety. If you wanted fresh juice, you had to pay extra. The coffee was generic instant type. If you wanted Turkish coffee, you have to pay extra.

5. Maps & Information pamphlets about the city were available at the reception but you had to pay for them. Nowhere else have we seen this mercenary attitude.

Overall, I'm surprised & disappointed that Trip Advisor has this hotel on its recommended list.

Room Tip: Our room was the more expensive one -- with the sea view. But nothing can make up the disappointing...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnzn-indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As everyone has noted, this is an older hotel with small rooms - the customer service isn't the greatest, but the hotel makes up for it with its very convenient location and superb breakfast! I do recommend this hotel if you are looking for something in sultanahmet area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monagahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,049 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#676 of 1,159 in Istanbul
618 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#84 of 1,159 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#147 of 1,159 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,159 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aziyade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aziyade Hotel

Address: Piyerloti Cad. No:30, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #550 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $156 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Aziyade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing