We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 3* hotel”
Review of Aziyade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aziyade Hotel
Ranked #570 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed June 13, 2012

+ Nice location, friendly staff, free wi-fi and sauna
- poor poor breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 321 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

We found in Aziyade Hotel professionality and courtesy. The structure is placed in a convenient position. The restaurant is very good and the sauna/fitness structure works very well. In any circumstance the staff is very effective in helping.
We shall certainly suggest this hotel to friends

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Sultanahmet district. It is within 1.5 km (1 mile) from all the main sites: Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Bazars, etc. The view from the restaurant on the top of the hotel is astonishing: it looks over Marmara Sea, Mehmed Pasha Sokollu, Kucuk Aya Sofia. There are many restaurants at the footsteps of the hotel and two mini-convenience stores. Streets are busy with people working in small shoe and carpet making shops. Hotel is very clean, lots of food available at the morning buffet, staff is helpful and speaks many languages. Bar at the lobby is open late and has prices better than nearby restaurants, has comfortable seating and warm atmosphere. Look forward to going back to it :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are good, my sister stayed at another room and it was just as good as ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here in early May and it was absolutely perfect weather, which made meals at the rooftop restaurant just perfect.

Service: the reception staff was very helpful and they offer delicious apple tea/lemonade pitchers to welcome you after a long day of exploring gorgeous Istanbul. One of the mornings, my friend had to catch an early flight and the restaurant staff went out of their way to serve us breakfast 30 minutes earlier than usual. It was so pleasant to wake up to.

Location: about a 15-minute walk to the main plaza/Hippodrome area in Sultan Ahmed. Great cafes and shops right outside, and we had no trouble finding a taxi to take us to/from Taksim or anywhere else at night.

The rooms: the beds were very comfortable and our room had a fridge where we were able to store leftovers from the generous portions at dinner one night. One caution: I remember the bathrooms had pretty low ceilings, which might be a problem for taller gentlemen, etc.

Spa: I got a massage (30-minute "classic" massage) in the hotel spa and the gal who conducted the massage couldn't have been nicer. The facilities are in the basement and didn't have many frills, but they were able to give me a bottle of water, which was nice. The changing room was clean and bright.

I highly recommend this place to couples, friends, and/or families!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a good place to stay in. It is within walking distance of the main attractions of Istanbul. There are many eateries nearby. Not expensive. My room was quiet and comfortable. I would definetly return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debcwannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Just back... Always same hotel... The Aziyade hotel... I enjoyed my stay, always same impression to feel good, breakfast on the top floor with terrace and all the flowers are always so pleasant, spring is back at the hotel... relaxed atmosphere.
Staff available, hammam very correct, everything was great, I'm in a hurry to go there again.

Room Tip: Ask a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goelans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We just got back from our holiday to Istanbul and was happy with the city, but not with the Aziyade hotel.

First of all, when we arrived the first night we were told "there was a problem with the room" and we had to be relocated to another hotel. The next morning I found out that they had overbooked the hotel and that was the reason for us having to move.
I understand that hotels sometimes makes mistakes and has to relocate people, but our room was pre-paid and I had already informed the hotels 3 times in the last to weeks before our arrival that we would have a late arrival. They could have told us then that they we would have to stay at another hotel the first night instead of telling us at 2 am when we arrived dead-tired after a long day of traveling. The Aziyade hotel was actually paid double for our room that night... our pre-paid money and the other guests rate for that night.

They offered us a buffet dinner to make up for it. This buffet was old, stale and almost empty and they did not make an effort to fill it up for us. We had to pay for the drinks, even for water even though the dinner was suppose to be on the house. The restaurant staff was unplesant when they found out that the meal was on the house.

Management at this hotel is ONLY concerned with making money and this is the feel you get from all the staff aswell.
We asked for recommendations for restaurants in Istanbul. I specifically asked for a nice place, not too "touristy". The reception staff gave med 4 brochures to 4 highly tourist-places - the reason? these places pay the Aziyade hotel to send customers.
We tried one of those restaurants by accident for lunch one day and the food was ok'ish (i´m being kind), way too expensive in regards to how much food we got and they gave us service charge upon service charge. (it was the Hamdi restaurant in Haminonu). The feel of the place was awful, just tourists and almost junk-food restaurant feel.

Our stay in Istanbul was good, not because of the Aziyade hotel, but in spite of it. We used other hotels and other locals for advise on restaurants and cafes. The hotel was just somewhere we slept, the rooms were clean enough, but very small. The staff in the whole hotel was unplesant and rude at times and I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Don't jeopardize your stay by choosing this hotel.

There are so many other hotels in Istanbul - it's not worth it to choose this one and taking the chance that the staff might try to ruin your stay too.

We really aren't difficult guests, we just want honest advice and a hotel staff that smiles and offer genuine service. When they offer something complimentary it has to at least be acceptible in terms of standard, otherwise it would just feel like another kick in the back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Madeleine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#875 of 1,178 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#71 of 1,178 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,178 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,178 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aziyade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aziyade Hotel

Address: Piyerloti Cad. No:30, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #570 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $174 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aziyade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing