We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent service!”
Review of Golden Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Crown Hotel
Ranked #295 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed 1 week on this hotel.I really apreciate them especially because of cleanliness and friendly staff.I would like to thank to Mrs Demet,She was always so helpfull and always keeping smiling:)We are looking forward the next time...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zain d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear zain d ,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback . What a nice to hear from you these kind of lovely words ! To be honored by our guests is the most important event for us . We try to do our best in every manner . Me and all my staff would be ready to serve you whenever you like .We are looking forward to host you in Golden Crown Hotel again & again .
Thanks a lot .


All My Best Wishes
Ms.Demet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 300 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Booked the hotel after having a look at trip advisor reviews.
The hotel is small but smart, modern , and Functional.
Location is the biggest advantage with all sights within a walking distance.
The neighborhood is safe any time of day.
The staff is scanty But again functional , friendly and welcoming .
Strongly recommend if you are looking for a small decent place to stay.

We had a good time and would stay again if we visit again

Thank Guptaashish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demet B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thanks a lot for your rating us . It is appreciated to share your valuable feeback with all our future guests via tripadvisor . We are so happy to hear about you liked all our amenities from staff to location of hotel . You made us so happy by your comments ,,, thanks a lot . Hearing from your coming back to visit us , is perfect ! We would like to be host you again and so give you the best service . Always we would be ready to host you and looking forward to see you soon .
Thank you very much


KINDEST REGARDS
Ms. Demet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were placed in the tiniest room on our floor. It was too small to unpack our bags. We were offered on arrival to change to a larger room the following day but due to miscommunication between front-desk staff, this was not possible, which was very disappointing. There was no sound-proofing effect between our bathroom and our neighbours and one could hear conversations and interesting sound effects. Breakfast was very simple with minimal staff assistance. If you are a traveller unfased by your accommodation, the hotel is very well situated in Sultanhamet and in walking distance to most of the main historical attractions of Istanbul. It is also conveniently close to the tram station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear BettyElla ,

Thanks for your comments about your stay . It made us so surprised to see your inconvenience from your accomodation . It made us so upset . As I remember , after a day of your check in ,while you were going out ,you did not leave any message or request to reception about your room change .Then you were back to hotel , after a R/C time (nearly evening) . So it is always impossible to go into our guests' room while all their luggages and goods were in , without their permission and change it . But when you reached to hotel ,however I had offered you changement for next day , you did not accept it because of there was twin bed room . On the other hand , as a 3 star hotel we have been trying to do our best for all our services like breakfast and generally we use the products and varieties which our guests recomment .Every morning two people serve our open buffet breakfast by doing their bests . Day by day we have been improving all our amenities and be shaped them according to your requests . If we have a chance to host you again , we would be more careful and helpful for you .Thank you ..

KINDEST REGARDS
Ms.Demet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for three nights before moving on to Northern Cyprus. Although our room was small it was clean and not a problem for a short stay bathroom was adequate with a good powerful shower. The staff were very friendly and happy to offer advice. The hotel is situated close to all the main tourist sites and within walking distance of loads of different places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Jodunc ,

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback . It is so appreciated to spend your time by sharing your experiences with our future guests . Also , it is so brilliant to be able to read our guests satisfaction from their stays and visits . Thank you very much . Looking forward to see you in Golden Crown Hotel again&again .

KIND REGARDS
Ms.Demet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The room was a bit small, however the beds were comfortable, the bathroom very good, and the breakfast better than some other continental hotels.
But the best aspect of this hotel was the staff ( especially Kahdir on the front desk ) they were all great.
The location is ideal, just minutes walk from Blue Mosque, Ag Sophia, Topkapi etc.
If you are looking for a good restraunt nearby try the Aker just down the road

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Robert B,

Thanks for your valuable feedback . It is so appreciated to share your experiences with our future guests via tripadvisor . It is our first aim to host you perfectly with all our amenities . As a 3 star hotel , we have been trying to do our best for your services . It would be our pleasure to host you in Golden Crown Hotel again .. Thank you so much ..

KIND REGARDS
Ms.Demet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spend 10 days at this hotel and the we had a very good time with very good service , very friendly staff , very clean hotel and they did a great job by helping finding my wallet .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Sasa g ,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback . It is our biggest aim to help you in every manner and made your holiday the best one . If so , that's great for us .. Hosting you 10 days in here ,was the perfect ! We wish to see you for your other visit more than this :) We were so sad about your trouble and tried to be done what you need . We hope to receive some good news about it to deliver you .. Thanks again for your kindness and friendliness ..We hope to see you again in Golden Crown Hotel as soon as possible :)
Thanks a lot

Best Regards
Ms.Demet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

When we arrived we were greeted kindly. We stayed there for 13 days.
We got a nice room on the 4th floor. Very small, a bathroom, a desk and a bed. But it's enough. You don't plan to stay on the room all day anyway.

It was clean, a little annoying thing was the bathroom's shower, it flood the bathroom everytime when taking a shower. But really that is all.
Airconditioning worked perfect, cleaning personal was kind and did a good job.

Breakfast it's simple, but enough. And always more choice then I have on weekdays at home.

I had a wonderful time at Istanbul, if I would go again then Gold Crown is a good idea to pick again. Also because of the wonderfull location, so much close by!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Adeny S ,

Thanks a lot for your valuable comment . It is so appreciated to share your experiences with our future guests via tripadvisor . So sorry for your bathroom's shower had been made a trouble to you . We have checked all the rooms technical problems and fixed . Always we would be ready to serve you perfectly . We are looking forward to host again .Thank you very much .

KIND REGARDS
Ms.Demet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#576 of 1,159 in Istanbul
224 reviews
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#198 of 1,159 in Istanbul
159 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#435 of 1,159 in Istanbul
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#306 of 1,159 in Istanbul
306 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#414 of 1,159 in Istanbul
259 reviews
Sultanahmet
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
#368 of 1,159 in Istanbul
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Piyerloti Cad. No:10 Cemberlitas | Cemberlitas-Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Golden Crown has 34 full air conditioning standard rooms and 1 suit room.In our all rooms you could find to use your own minibar, LCD Televisions with foreign and local music channels,central heating system, private bathrooms, hair dryers,safe boxes and dial-direct phones . Designs of the rooms like the sense of traditional Turkish decorations.RESTAURANT & BAR.We have in our hotel a small cozy bar next to restaurant .It serves in 24 hours for your resting and taking your tasty drinks. In our lobby bar you can find all local and imported drinks.Open buffet breakfast in our large restaurant ,times between 07:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. everyday .Restaurant capacity 60 pax, RECEPTION & LOBBY.Hotel Golden Crown get the delicious taste of Turkish hospitality with the services of our experienced and friendly staff. You will be in the sense of staying like your own home and comfort in Hotel Golden Crown. Reception and room service is open 24 hours.It is possible to check your e-mails or send an e-mail from our free WIFI in your room or Lobby .We are arranging all the sightseeing tours, night shows and Anatolian tours from door to door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Golden Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing