We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
306
206
39
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
206
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquewalking distancerooftop terracethe hotel staffminute walktop floorturkeyhagia sophiaexcellent locationenjoyable staythe breakfast areasmall hotelcall to prayerthe main tourist attractionsi highly recommend this hotelold towneach morning
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 562 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed in Room 12. Very clean and tidy. Located near Blue Mosque and easy walks to Grand Bazaar and St Sophia. Room had all facilities required including WiFi. No problems with noise for sleeping. Service was excellent. Good advice re tours and sightseeing. We arrived at 8am and were invited to have coffee in the breakfast room after checking in. Great value. looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulkMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Erguvan Hotel for a total of 5 nights (end of March 2010). We really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is very clean and the room where we stayed was spacious with a sea view. The bathroom was very clean. There was a flat panel TV which we hardly used since we had wireless internet access and during our stay in the room we were usually surfing the net. In the lobby of the hotel, there is a computer connected to the internet for those who do not have their laptops.The hotel staff was very nice. Since we were traveling to other parts of Turkey, we did not want to take all of our luggage with us. The staff was very kind to let us store our belongings until we returned to Istanbul and checked in again at the hotel. This allowed us travel light within Turkey. Even though we stayed in some other excellent 5 star Chain Hotels during our trip, we really felt at home when we went back to Erguvan for the last few days in Istanbul. I would like to thank all the staff of Erguvan Hotel for making our stay enjoyable and in particular Mr. Hakan with whom I exchanged several emails in preparation for this trip. He is very professional and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

The Erguvan is in a great location, close to all the major sites - all within walking distance. The hotel has an excellent rooftop terrace, and great breakfast. The rooms are fairly large and well furnished. The staff was excellent - very helpful with tours, restaurant recommendations, directions, etc. Good restaurants nearby, free internet in the lobby.

Highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stampeders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

The hotel is modern, chic, comfortable and a couple of blocks from Sultanahmet. The staff are knowlegeable and courteous. The breakfast is the best I have had in Turkey and I've had many good torkish breakfasts. The Blue Mosque, Topkapi, old bazaar and spice bazaar, etc are easy walking distance. The dining room overlooks the Golden Horn and Sea of Marmara. If you have a few days to stay in Istanbul, this is the place to stay.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank eric6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Our kids were 9 and 7 when we stayed at the Erguvan and they enjoyed it too, friendly staff, clean rooms great breakfast and lovely views at night from the balcony. They also picked us up from airport which was wonderful not having been to Istanbul before and the thought of Friday night traffic well that was taken care of for us. Easy walk to everything and with only 3 days there this time I will stay longer and at the Erguvan next time around. Really who goes to a hotel in Istanbul to do work or swim there are too many other things to do and visit. There was internet to keep in touch with family & friends though.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews