We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
308
207
39
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
207
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque walking distance rooftop terrace the hotel staff minute walk top floor turkey hagia sophia excellent location enjoyable stay the breakfast area small hotel call to prayer the main tourist attractions i highly recommend this hotel old town each morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 565 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The hotel is located in the centre of the city, a 5 minute walk from the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. The rooms were clean and well sized. Breakfast was good. The staff were *very* welcoming and friendly, definitely the nicest people i met during my 1 week stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hafiz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

My husband & I stayed there for 5 nights, when we arrived the guy who checked us in was very useful he gave us a map and showed historic places on that map. He warned us of scams. our room was good size and clean. location perfect. breakfast is basic. If we go back to Istanbul again we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 13Ati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a budget hotel @ the center of Istanbul, historic sites. You can stay at a nice location @ moderate price. The best about the hotel is it’s premium location. Erguvan is a small hotel but rooms are neat and clean.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sourajyoti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We were very happy with the warm welcome,
Room were clean and a good size.
Breakfast on the terrace was amazing , you could see the Bosporus sea.
Location was perfect, the staff were very very helpful.
We would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms had a good view.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank zubeida12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Ok firstly i like to add that im in a bad mood writing this as i sit in the main lobby of Erguvan hotel, so that may affect what im about to say about the hotel....firstly, yes it is clean and neat..and they like to keep it that way...so much so that when my family and i (husband plus 2 small children) were here... we were scolded much by the main receptionist thanks to the cleaning lady whom we had asked to clean the room as we left to sightsee...on our return the main receptionist (idk his name) mentioned to my husband that it tool the cleaning lady "over an hour" to clean our room....as i mentioned that i was travelling with 2 small kids ( an infant and a toddler) and yes even though i kept after the kids and avoided making such a mess...some things may have been left undone such as thr bedsheets made etc...if i had wanted to clean a room even on vacation y the hell would i even come one one.....???! Anyway...such as issue was made that my husband and i had a blowout fight and r no longer talking or enjoyng the vacation due to the "MAJOR ISSUE OF NON CLEANLINESS" that was made by the hotel staff....thanks hotel erguvan tho ur hospitality and breakfast was good..ur lack of empathy for a family travelling with small kids had ruined my week long vacation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Saba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erguvan, Genel Müdür at Erguvan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Saba,


Greetings from Istanbul.

First of all, thank you very much for your precious interest to hotel Erguvan.

We would like to thank you for your good review.

Yes, we do care about cleaning issues at our hotel.

We warned you about we could not use the linens as a baby diaper and expecting the same empathy for house keeping lady.

We are also sorry that we do not have a room available when you want to extend your stay.


Best Regards,

Murat Puranaci

HOTEL ERGUVAN ISTANBUL

Aksakal Cad. No:1 34400
Sultanahmet - Istanbul – TURKEY

Tel: + 90 212 458-27-84
Fax : + 90 212 458-27-88






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews