We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
308
206
39
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
206
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque walking distance rooftop terrace the hotel staff minute walk top floor turkey hagia sophia excellent location enjoyable stay the breakfast area small hotel call to prayer the main tourist attractions i highly recommend this hotel old town each morning
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 564 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Ok firstly i like to add that im in a bad mood writing this as i sit in the main lobby of Erguvan hotel, so that may affect what im about to say about the hotel....firstly, yes it is clean and neat..and they like to keep it that way...so much so that when my family and i (husband plus 2 small children) were here... we were scolded much by the main receptionist thanks to the cleaning lady whom we had asked to clean the room as we left to sightsee...on our return the main receptionist (idk his name) mentioned to my husband that it tool the cleaning lady "over an hour" to clean our room....as i mentioned that i was travelling with 2 small kids ( an infant and a toddler) and yes even though i kept after the kids and avoided making such a mess...some things may have been left undone such as thr bedsheets made etc...if i had wanted to clean a room even on vacation y the hell would i even come one one.....???! Anyway...such as issue was made that my husband and i had a blowout fight and r no longer talking or enjoyng the vacation due to the "MAJOR ISSUE OF NON CLEANLINESS" that was made by the hotel staff....thanks hotel erguvan tho ur hospitality and breakfast was good..ur lack of empathy for a family travelling with small kids had ruined my week long vacation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Saba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erguvan, Genel Müdür at Erguvan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Saba,


Greetings from Istanbul.

First of all, thank you very much for your precious interest to hotel Erguvan.

We would like to thank you for your good review.

Yes, we do care about cleaning issues at our hotel.

We warned you about we could not use the linens as a baby diaper and expecting the same empathy for house keeping lady.

We are also sorry that we do not have a room available when you want to extend your stay.


Best Regards,

Murat Puranaci

HOTEL ERGUVAN ISTANBUL

Aksakal Cad. No:1 34400
Sultanahmet - Istanbul – TURKEY

Tel: + 90 212 458-27-84
Fax : + 90 212 458-27-88






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend took me here for the weekend and we had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and the concierge (maybe manager) Bahadir was so friendly, helpful, trustworthy and spoke very good English! He was also very funny and hospitable. The breakfast wasn’t our cup but the hotel is close to a plethora of restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Berg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.
This is a small hotel situated at a five minutes walk from several attractions.

The stuff are very friendly, they take the time to talk to you and explain things to you. They answer your requests in a professional way. They are always smiling at you and trying to make you feel comfortable.
The breakfast is so nice with lots of varieties and the woman who is in charge of the breakfast area is so nice and prepares yummy omelets.
Most importantly, the rooms are clean and well decorated. They get cleaned everyday.
They welcomed us with a plate of fruits, a bottle of wine and chocolates in the room which we found extremely nice of them.
We reached at 9:00 am and we asked if we can check in earlier than noon to get some rest, they invited us to have breakfast while they were preparing our room and we checked in at 10:30 am. We really appreciate that because usually hotels never do this.
I should say that in the promotion picture you would think that the spaces are much bigger, in fact it is a small hotel but clean and with awesome service.
I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay in it again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drahmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The location is perfect - walking distance away from everything you could wish to see in the Old Town. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, and the breakfast parlour on the top floor had a fabulous view of the port and over the rooftops. The bedroom was cleaned beautifully every day. The only downside for us was that, during Ramadan, the restaurant is closed, but in every other respect, the hotel was a perfect base for exploring Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katebrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We were just in Turkey for a few days. The hotel was very convenient to the attractions and small markets with snacks and distilled water were nearby. We ended up buying about 2 liters a day (4tl). The hotel is clean and neat, the breakfast buffet was ok with scrambled eggs on order, Turkish coffee, meat and cheese, and some sweets. The service was good. Rooms a bit small, counters in bathrooms non-existent. No hotel tax. Good bakery close by with Turkish delight and various kinds of baklava. The hotel had good restaurant reservations and also a laundry service they recommended. Staff was helpful and friendly. Windows opened for breeze. Double paned windows for quiet sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for a view of the Blue Mosque and received a partial view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JocelynW32810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews