We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
306
206
39
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
206
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquewalking distancerooftop terracethe hotel staffminute walktop floorturkeyhagia sophiaexcellent locationenjoyable staythe breakfast areasmall hotelcall to prayerthe main tourist attractionsi highly recommend this hotelold towneach morning
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 562 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

It is the friendliest hotel we stayed at in turkey, Great staff, good location, good breakfast
The room was very nice and clean - comfortable beds and bedding

Breakfast was delicious with various items.. this was served in the higher floor, with a wonderful view of the town.

My wife and I would definitely come back once back in Istanbul

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morr0can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Four of us arrived and were picked up at the airport by hotel. About midnight, my friend's grandchild arrived in tears because of the poor hostel she was staying in. The hotel, although full, set up an extra bed in her room. Then the hotel sent a staff member to take her back to the hostel and collect her gear, demand a refund, and get her back to the Erguvan. It was a trip saver for this young girl.
We also loved the location -- the hotel is across from the Cistern (view from our room) and has a fabulous restaurant view looking out on the Sea of Marmara. We also got a half day tour of the old city at no charge from a very good guide.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveHLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i had booked a triple room through hotels.com but after check in manager said he made a mistake and thought that we are 2 adults so they just had one double room. it was too small and after adding an extra bed it got too cramped but we had no way.. also the room service was a bit weak and you had to say them about every thing to do. but the breakfast was great and it was serving in the terrace which had a nice view on the sea. the location of hotel was excellent. it was about 10 min walking to tram station,Blue mosque and Aya Sophia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooneh e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

As an older woman traveling alone, I loved my cozy single bed room at the Erguvan. Location was very convenient to Sultanahmet and perfect for my short 3 night visit. Staff was helpful but not intrusive. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Loved the view from dining room terrace - nice place to end the day and take stock. Tasteful decor.

Room Tip: I did not have a city view but a colorful back window full of bird life and a sense of Not-Being-Kansas anymore!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethgrace_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Loved every bit about our stay here. The location is great - very close to blue mosque and hagia sofia. The rooms are very pleasant too.

The only thing that needs improvement is the wi-fi in the room. It was quite spotty, and often the signal was quite weak. Apart from that, though, the hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurabhrustagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews