We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can´t keep bookings or commitments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albatros Premier Hotel
Ranked #427 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can´t keep bookings or commitments”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I am a tour guide in several countries in the world between South America, Europe and Asia. For several times I used this hotel with excellent experiences with great service and great conditions. After came dozen of times with hundreds of people to this place, the staff change and they just decided to change the quality of service and the commitments that they already had. They just don´t keep the bookings of the last manager and just say that "I don´t know anything about that!". The new manager AYHAN AKKILIC is just not trying to kill the business but is also trying to change all the policy of this amazing place. I strongly don´t recommend this hotel as there are plenty of better options around, closer to Blue Mosque with much friendly staff, better food, better views and better location.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms re in roadside with traffic noise almost all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irozeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albatros P, Manager at Albatros Premier Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
As we both know that this is not a very true and fair review to post.
You may stay here many times, many years but it does not give you personal choice of the rates. We do have seasonal rates and this is not fair to share a negative review after 9 months.
To book a room in high season you should respect the terms and conditions of the property As a hotel we do not offer any special discounts as you are saying you will share a review if you do not get the rates of past years.


Kind Regards

AYHAN AKKILIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    206
    88
    33
    28
See reviews for
92
231
39
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at Albatros Hotel 4 days.It is very nice hotel,there are good service,delicious food.I guess next time I will also choose this one if come to Stambul again. Thank you very much and keep up good job!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julietta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in the Albatross Hotel for two nights on our arrival in Turkey and chose another hotel on our return to Istanbul. Reason: the hotel staff were rude and condescending especially to people who are not Turkish! The rooms are average, the breakfasts are good but you can definitely get better value for money at Hotels around the corner! Albatross, work on your hospitality especially at your front reception...it is the gateway to your Hotel and in our case, our first reception in your Country! Dan, Karin & family Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Albatros for unfortunately only two nights, but absolutely loved it. We were lucky enough to have a room on the top floor with a wrap-around balcony with a view of the sea. The terrace and restaurant have an incredible view of the Blue Mosque. The hotel is very affordable, especially for the quality. It is in a great location in Sultanahment, few minute walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. The free wifi and breakfast is a great addition. I would recomment the Albatros to anyone visiting Istanbul!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My cousin and I stayed at the Albatross for two nights. We loved the location as it was so close to all of the major tourist spots to which we were able to walk. The staff were very helpful. The free wifi/internet was a wonderful bonus. The rooftop area gave great views of the harbour on one side and the Blue mosque on the other side.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on floor 3 which was quiet with a little balcony overlooking the street - no hassles with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After one night far outside the center of Istanbul, we found this hotel right in the heart of the old city. We were so happy to have changed hotels. The staff was very friendly, the room clean with a beautiful terrace and view of the sea! I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor to get the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel could not be better placed for all the sites in Sultanahmet; literally 2 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque etc. Really friendly staff and very clean. The room terrace has no shade but as we were there during Ramadan and the temperatures were in the high 30s we made good use of the covered restaurant to cool off in the afternoon.. Great amenities in the surrounding area including Arastra Bazaar and using a short cut through the Blue Mosque about 8 minutes from the excellent tram stop. Perfect location for first timers in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#70 of 1,156 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#344 of 1,156 in Istanbul
473 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#74 of 1,156 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amber Hotel
#87 of 1,156 in Istanbul
649 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#89 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,453 reviews
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#223 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Premier Hotel

Property: Albatros Premier Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mahallesi Cayiroglu Sok No 1, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatros Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albatros Premier Hotel is located in the hearth of old city Sultanahmet. Located next to the Blue Mosque, Little Hagia Sophia and just 500 mt. to the worldwide famous Hagia Sophia aND Topkapi Palace.The Hotel has 55 rooms and some of them has sea view and balcony as well, also corner and family suites are available for your vacation in Istanbul. The roof top terrace has an amazing view of the Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albatros Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing