We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albatros Premier Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$476
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
230
207
90
33
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
207
90
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquefourth floorbeautiful hoteltourist attractionsalbatrossproximitytramrooftop
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 593 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked this hotel because heard good reviews about it. And made right dicision.
Stayed in hotel from 02.11.2012 to 04.11.2012.

The staff are amazing. Savash Chelenk ( front office manager ) and other staff was very nice and hospitable with us. Incredibly helpful. Special thanks for them.

Location- is ideally situated in the heart of Sultanhamet. From hotel you can get to the most interested touristic places just by walking.

Rooms - were clean, spacious and the bathrooms were lovely. The beds were very comfortable

Breakfast was very delicious. large selection of food.

Wonderful roof top restaurant with fantastic views of Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and Bosphorous.

We really enjoid staying in this hotel. and i definitely know that next time wi will stay only in ALBATROS PREMIER BOUTIQUE .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emiliya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Albatros Hotel in Sultanahmet is walking distance from many of the main atractions, including the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace the and the Grand Bazaar. It is a small friendly place with a rooftop bar. On the last day I left a scarf I am fond of in the dining room, I emailed them asking if they would post it to me in the UK, and they did. Very kind of them. Denise

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have mixed feelings regarding this hotel. Let start with the plusses.

- Location – close to perfect. The hotel is located close to the tip of Sultanameth, a bit on the opposite side to the Golden Horn. You have everything within walking distance - even the Galata bridge. But you have to start with a climb up the hill. Up to where the sights like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi and the Grand Bazar are situated. Up to where you can catch the tram.

- Looks – fantastic. It is a beautiful hotel. At least on the outside. We constantly saw people on the street take photos of the hotel.

- Service – outstanding. They were ever so helpful to book and rebook restaurants, tours etc. They even stayed way past closing time in the rooftop bar to serve us drinks and wine.

- Rooms – fair. We were a group who had several rooms. Some were real small others were real spacey. In particular 301 (with a Jacuzzi) and 306. Look first before accepting.

- Cleanness – fair. The rooms were generally clean - even if not perfect. Some dirt in the corners, but not much to complain about.

- Breakfast – fair. Fair but not more. Some days you could get an egg or some scrambled eggs. But if you were late it was gone and not replenished.

- Beds – hard. Very hard. So hard we had difficulties to adapt. The first night we had difficulties to sleep for more than an hour. Then you woke with pain and had to turn.

- Shower – horrible. Worst of all were the showers. Water pressure is very low – but if I stretch it ample. But adjusting the water temperature was almost impossible. You had to adjust the faucet within a millimeter or two. And when the temperature was just right and you went into the shower the water temperature changed to either freezing cold burning hot. That was really really bad.


All in all I would rate this as a very friendly 2½ star hotel. If they fix the showers and improves the breakfast I would give a strong three. Include slightly softer beds and they get 3½.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjellkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good facilities in room and roof top garden & eating area excellent as well as a spacious
dining room on the ground floor. within easy walking distance of the major attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Sultans square & Underwater aqua Cistern. Not to far away from the Spice Market
and Grand Bazaar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, beds a bit too firm and roomcleaning could be better. Splendid view from roof terrace to the Marmara sea and to the Blue Mosque. Within walking distance to most main attractions. This was our second time in the same hotel, and we'll probably be staying here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that's not on ground level, as you would probably be disturbed by traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews