We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$231
$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$228
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$181
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,221
$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
105
108
28
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
108
28
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main areasminute walkhot waternice bathroomblue mosque and hagia sophiasultan
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2009

I made the reservation just few hours before getting there so we got a small room for the first night . Next morning we were moved to a very pleasant room . Breafast is very nice , location is great and stuff is very friendly ( hi Jaffar .. ) the whole dill was excellent - we paid 210 $ for 3 nights double room , I will surely be back .

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hsh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

I stayed at the Yusufpasa Konagi from October 20th through the 23rd while in town for the Fenerbahce v. Arsenal match. The hotel is a good, solid tourist hotel.

The room was clean, the hot water plentiful and the towels nice and fluffy. My room looked over an alley and, thus, the view was not anything to brag about, but the rooftop restaurant (which offered a free breakfast) had a nice view.

The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. All clerks spoke at least a little English. There was a free internet station in the lobby and the entire hotel had free wireless (get code from front desk).

Most of the main tourist sites were within reasonably easy walking distance but be warned you must negotiate a small but steep hill to get to the main areas of Sultanahmet.

Only complaint was the free hotel transfer I used to get to the airport for my departure. The driver was late, then he ran out of gas!! Quite a close call getting to the airport on time. To his credit, after the car ran out of gas, the driver did flag a taxi and pay for the taxi to get me to the airport. Also, had i asked for the transfer to arrive a half-hour or hour earlier, I could have avoided this.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frankgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

It's a nice, simple hotel in an excellent location if you want to visit the main sites in Istanbul. Only a few minutes walk from Topkapi, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.
The hotel is close to a lively street, with lots of restuarants and bars but at the same time is slightly away from it, so I found it quite quiet.The rooms are basic but equipped with everything you need (mini fridge, air conditioning).
Breakfast is served on the top floor where you have a beautiful view of the sea.
The reception staff was very nice and helpful. For example, they immediately replaced the hairdryer which broke while I was using it. They're also pleased to help you calling taxis or booking restaurants for you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank B_D_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

The hotel is clean with a great public room on the main floor and well maintained tiles and carpeting throughout. Staff are very friendly and in particular the receptionist (Ms. Burca Cayir) who worked from 7 am until 8 pm each day was extremely helpful and always smiling. She is a great addition to the hotel environment. The location is superb and only 7 minute walk from the palace and main Mosques.

The rooms are not particularly large and the views are limited as the surrounding residences are shoddy (the neighbours always seemed friendly and quiet) and the railroad tracks are between the hotel and the sea. However, you get what is promised. The buffet breakfast is sufficient and the dining room food in the evening is very good and the prices quite reasonable..

I was completely satisifed with the experience and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLBEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Yusuf Pasa Konagi is very well suitated close to historical places. It is very convient and suitable for short stay specially for planned historical sightseeing. Close to all transportation.

Hotel have nice resturant at 4th floor with beautiful view of the sea. The lobby is okay equipment with antique items and furniture.

Hotel has very pleasant and helpful staff specially "Ms Burcu Cayir" at the receiption, she is charming and ready to help the guests with their needs. She is really an asset to the hotel.

Will definately stay there again during next travel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sohail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews