We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naz Wooden House Inn
Ranked #36 of 1,029 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This cute little hotel is located just about a 7 minute walk to the blue mosque and other main attractions. The roof terraces are beautiful to have your breakfast on. My husband and I stayed here for a week. All of the staff were so nice and helpful, particularly the gentlemen named Hakan who supervises during the day. What a nice guy! He went out of his way to inform us of all the local things we could do, and roughly what we should be paying without being ripped off. Honestly, staff like him are what makes the hotel!

If your thinking about staying at the naz wooden house inn...book it! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Responsable relations clients at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your reviews and your compliments about the hotel and the staff. These will be shared between the concerned persons.
We are looking forward to see you soon in Naz Wooden House Inn.

Best regards,

Justine Duchanoy, Guest Relation Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    137
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
202
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I loved the atmosphere of this charming hotel.The service was fantastically efficient, friendly and helpful -- I was ferried from the airport by an extremely nice taxi-driver (a taxi service provided by the hotel), and the next morning Mr Hakan, at the desk, was wonderfully helpful with my blunders at the internet. My room, though small, was sweet, and the hotel is in a great location -- in the heart of the old city, Sultanahmet, and also near the quaint area of Cankurtaran. It has a beautiful dining-room at the top with views over old roof-tops to the Bosphoros on one side, and of the Blue Mosque on the other, which guests were allowed to use during the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane8452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Responsable relations clients at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your nice comment. İt is always a pleasure to hear good feedbacks from our customers.

We are waiting to host you one more time in Naz Wooden House Inn.

Best regards,

Justine Duchanoy, Guest Relation Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Naz Wooden House inn for valentines weekend, my partner and I both agreed that the hotel and the staff were excellent not only in its location but also in the service that was provided! We arrived early evening on the thursday and the reception staff were more than helpful in providing us with tea, coffee and snacks. They also immediately asked us if we needed wifi or any maps for the area and were more than happy to help with any requests that we may have had We stayed in room 5 which was up 2 flights of stairs, the decor in the hotel although minimal was perfect for us. The rooms were always kept up to a high standard of cleanliness, however, if we were to comment on one thing, it was the fact that every evening when we arrived back from a busy day we could never find our belongings as the cleaners had always tidied them away. Breakfast was served at a perfect time for us between 8 and 10 - the lay out for breakfast was a wide selection from cereal to cheeses and salami with dried fruits and fresh juice tea and coffee provided throughout the day as well. The views from the hotel were spectacular on one side you had the beautiful hagia sophia and the blue mosque and on the other views of the bosphorus and the golden horn. The location was ideal walking distance to most things - only 5 minutes or so from the Sultanamet cami (blue mosque) and the hagia sophia. If you were looking to go further afield there was plenty of pubic transport, yet again places such as galata are within walking distance and more worth your while if you do walk as you will experience much more of Istanbul that way! One place we would recommend for a lovely evening of relaxed music and atmosphere is on the way to the blue mosque you will recognise it when you see it! As with wherever you go there will be people trying to get you to buy there product but that didn't bother us and they were always more than friendly! Overall we had a fantastic weekend away and will definitely be returning to the Naz Wooden as it was simply perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Responsable relations clients at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,

İt is always nice to read good comments like yours. We are very happy that you spent a very good time in Istanbul and in Naz Wooden House Inn.
We thank very much to have chosen our hotel and we are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel one more time.

Best regards,

Justine Duchanoy, Guest Relation Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed with Saltan Inn's network of hotels several time over the last two years & we have been very happy with the hotels & the staff. In practical Saltan inn & Naz wooden house inn have been our favourite stays & there staff member Hakan is a gentleman & very helpful with Istanbul & Turkey information. Naz wooden house inn rooms are nice, cozy & clean with good breakfast assortments, the location is fantastically situated behind the Blue Mosque which you get a great view of from on the teres .

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AHAyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Responsable relations clients at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much to take the trouble to write a good comment on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is very important for us and we always wanna improve the quality of our services.

We thank you again and we hope to host you soon again.

Best regards,

Justine Duchanoy, Guest Relation Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Had a very pleasant, comfortable and memorable experience at the Naz Wooden House Inn. Conveniently located next to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia, it also had the advantage to being around some very cute and delectable cafes and restaurants. The Service was amazing. From picking me up at the Airport, to helping me plan my trip within Istanbul and Cappadocia, (since they also have their own Travel Agency), they helped in making my trip a perfect 10. I would strongly recommend this cozy Inn to any one who delights in something different and wants to experience the Total Turkish experience. Mr. Hakan, the Front Office Manager was especially helpful in addressing all my requests and needs. Thank You.

Room Tip: Great little Hotel and Great Value and Service for what you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravilai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Guest Relations Manager at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We have been very happy to read your kind review, and are glad to see that you spent enjoyable stay in Naz Wooden House. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Hakan Varan
Naz Wooden House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here twice, around New Year's 2014 and again a week later. The first time we stayed in a Triple on the 3rd floor, the second time in a larger triple on the first floor. Both rooms were impeccably clean. The first floor room is more spacious. Both are in the back of the building and subject to noise from the nearby mosque (call to prayer) and the train immediately behind the hotel. Neither were particularly disturbing though. Loved the breakfast spread and the dining room with a great view of the Marmara sea. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Helped us arrange a day troy to Ephesus with Efendi travel - the same agency that runs the hotel. Good wifi reception in the rooms.

Easy walking distance to the main sites (Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Aya Sofia, Topkapi palace). Grand Bazaar and Spice Bazaar are also walkable.

Not many good restaurants in the immediate area (mostly tourist traps), but there are some good, cheap doner/kebab places about 15 minutes away on the street behind the Blue Mosque.

Room Tip: The triple on the first floor (room 1) has an old brick Byzantine archway in it. Very atmospheric.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Naz Wooden House during Christmas week. We loved the location, near to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The breakfast room was stunning, with beautiful views over the Bospherous. Our bedroom was was very pleasant and scupulously clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Guest Relations Manager at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor to share your Naz Wooden House experience with us. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Hakan Varan
Naz Wooden House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#56 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#106 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erten Konak
Erten Konak
#313 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan's Inn
Sultan's Inn
#21 of 1,029 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#10 of 1,029 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naz Wooden House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naz Wooden House Inn

Property: Naz Wooden House Inn
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Degirmeni Sok. No:7, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,029 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Naz Wooden House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAZ Wooden House Inn today serves as a model for traditional housing and accommodation. It has 7 private rooms, 24 hours hot-water, air-condition/central heating, cable TV, mini bar and hair-dryer in all the rooms. We provide laundry service and telephone calls with reasonable fees. Referring to the internet service, we have free wireless internet service at the hotel lobby if you have your laptop with you, otherwise the internet cafe in our travel agency located close to the hotel welcomes you without any cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naz Wooden House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naz Wooden House Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing