We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, located centrally, with very friendly staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naz Wooden House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naz Wooden House Inn
Ranked #42 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, located centrally, with very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for people who want to have a clean place to stay in the historical center of Istanbul, that is not too expensive. The Turkish breakfast is good and the service staff very friendly and helpful. You got a great view onto the Marmara Sea and the Blue Mosque from the roof terrace. The only disadvantage of the hotel is that the walls are not very soundproofed. But I enjoyed my stay and wish everybody a good stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakuch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Guest Relations Manager at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We have been very happy to read your kind review, and are glad to see that you spent enjoyable stay in Naz Wooden House. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Hakan Varan
Naz Wooden House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    137
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
201
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Naz Wooden House In with a amazing see view from our room (blue room) and the breakfast room. There is also a beautiful terrace on the roof. The room was clean and has lovely old turkish furniture. The stuff was very friendley :-)

Room Tip: bautiful view in room no.7
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dierotezara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice Turkish breakfast choices. Brilliant views. It couldn't be more convenient; an exceptional location. Amazing holiday whatever the weather. Just get walking because you can get to mosques, bazaars, bars, restaurants and authentic evenings such as whirling dervishes within easy reach. Those that want to go further the train and tram and buses are within minutes. This is a world heritage site and fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our stay at this place was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean during the whole time. I can recommend this hotel. Every morning, we had a tasty breakfast and also tea and cake for free in the afternoon.
There was just a little promlem with the heating. But they send an artisan who fixed it immediately :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secondsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Guest Relations Manager at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We have been very happy to read your kind review, and are glad to see that you spent enjoyable stay in Naz Wooden House. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Hakan Varan
Naz Wooden House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I reserved a double room, and when we were shown to our room it was so small that we couldn't even have our suitcases on the floor without blocking access to either the bathroom or the hallway.

I went down and asked the front desk about it, saying maybe they had put me in the wrong room. Turns out they had overbooked double rooms, and even though I had paid for a double they had put me in a single, charged me for a double, and weren't going to tell me!

After having read some other reviews I see that this is not the first time that this has happened - apparently this hotel loves overcharging for single rooms.

Although they were apologetic about it and switched my room the next day, they offered no money back or any kind of compensation. Had I not asked about it they never would have switched my room, and would have kept me in a single, while charging me for a double.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side get noise from the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bjorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We've seen many hotels already and this was one of the nicest! The location of the hotel is ideal to explore the city by foot. The stuff is extremly friendly and helpful - just ask! Overall - in winter season do not bother with staying in hostels while you can get a hotel like this for the same price. Rooms are a bit small but cozy and clean. Would be great if the breakfast would change a bit every day, but there is enough choice anyway. The view on the Marmar sea and Blue mosque from the roof terrace is incredible - so do not miss it - take a coffee / tea (which is for available for guest all day) and enjoy!

Room Tip: Stay on the street side - you'll get a view on the Blue mosque and a much more quiet room than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikySLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz_Wooden, Guest Relations Manager at Naz Wooden House Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor to share your Naz Wooden House experience with us.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Mr.Hakan Varan-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a wonderful and comfortable stay at Naz wooden house inn, the staff were pleasant, clam and collective. They were willing to help and give honest advice. Room was perfect size! Bathroom was spotless, clean large towels which was helpful! The complimentary slippers was very considerate and extremely useful :) overall had a wonderful stay! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shima87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Erten Konak
Erten Konak
#309 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#32 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Beyoglu
ottopera Hotel
ottopera Hotel
#5 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#10 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Sultanahmet
Marmara Guesthouse
Marmara Guesthouse
#4 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blue Istanbul Hotel
Blue Istanbul Hotel
#65 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naz Wooden House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naz Wooden House Inn

Property: Naz Wooden House Inn
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Degirmeni Sok. No:7, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Naz Wooden House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAZ Wooden House Inn today serves as a model for traditional housing and accommodation. It has 7 private rooms, 24 hours hot-water, air-condition/central heating, cable TV, mini bar and hair-dryer in all the rooms. We provide laundry service and telephone calls with reasonable fees. Referring to the internet service, we have free wireless internet service at the hotel lobby if you have your laptop with you, otherwise the internet cafe in our travel agency located close to the hotel welcomes you without any cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Naz Wooden House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naz Wooden House Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing