We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #440 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Jerez
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great location and very convenient for business purposes. The service is also good and the rooms very comfortable.

It is far from the main tourist sites, but for business, as I mentioned before it is great. Nevertheless, it is easy to get from the hotel to the airport and to the main sites, so location is no excuse.

I recommend this hotel because of the quality you get for the price you pay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ka1200r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    258
    164
    55
    53
See reviews for
71
122
46
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were able to walk to a restaurant down the street, which was very convenient. And there were quite a few restaurants. However, I wish the tour agency had put us in the old section of town, which would have enabled us to walk to the sights. This of course would raise the cost, so I understand completely. The breakfast was nice with a good variety of options and the staff was very pleasant.

The room we had however, was quite small and it was difficult to find a place to put our luggage (and we only had two medium sized bags.) Also we had problems with the toilet (and it wasn't because we put toilet paper in the toilet, which you shouldn't do, due to the facilities in Turkey.)
The fixture on the wall, which you must push in to flush, continued to be a problem. The repair person had to visit our room three times.

The hotel is a pleasant place with a nice lobby, but we will not return due to the smallness of the room. It would be ok for one person, but not for two.

Room Tip: Look at your room first to determine if it is large enough. There were many complaints with our gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel must get stronger internet connection. Anyway, good hotel, excellent food. The spa and pool are also very good, and the restaurant on the 10th floor is amazing. Comfortable bed, fast elevators.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizankoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service of internet connection that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest’s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali Turk
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My stay at the Dedeman - Istanbul was, in total, fine. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the location is fine in terms of restaurants nearby (many in easy walking distance). I was in Istanbul on business so being near the major tourist attractions was not a concern. I liked the rooftop restaurant. The food was good and the service excellent (though their attempts at an after dinner capuccino all tasted like Nescafe; I decided on a Turkish coffee instead). Their is a patio on the roof with a nice view of the First Bridge of the Bosphorus.

The room was small but functional. No complaints there. My biggest gripe was the in-room WiFi. Though internet is included at no extra charge, the connectivity is sporadic and the bandwidth attrocious. It was painful trying to get email done in the room and forget about downloading any big files.

The price was reasonable (about $150 per night).

All in all, the Dedman would not be my first choice of hotel the next time I am in Istanbul but I would not avoid it either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shikhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us as well as the services received from our Roof Bar.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel at the beginning and end of a long bus tour of Turkey. It was disappointing as a tourist hotel, being out in the suburbs and a long way away from any thing a tourist in Istanbul might want to see. The rooms are comfortable enough, so some are small - we had a big on when we first arrived and then a small one thereafter. The lighting is dim and there is no tea/coffee making equipment. That said, the breakfast was good and they did have a business centre where one could use a PC. They also kindly printed out my boarding pass for me at the front desk. It is possible to catch the underground to Taksim Square, but it is a fifteen minute walk from the hotel to the station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

5 star hotel, circa 1975. Looking forward to leaving. Non-functional building controlled a/c so had to open window to cool room and live with traffic noise. Thin walls - woken twice by neighbours at night. Mattresses hard. Twin instead of double bed asked for. Etc. desperately needs a facelift. Until then, avoid. Staff are well-meaning.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TeddyTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest’s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind Regards,

Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Bologna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. Easy to use like start point for business trip in Istanbul.
You can share your meeting between european and asian side.
The deluxe room are not so big, while from executive room are very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#431 of 1,147 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#257 of 1,147 in Istanbul
413 reviews
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#441 of 1,147 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Address: Yildiz Posta Caddesi, 50 | Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#300 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dedeman Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dedeman Hotel
Dedeman Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing