We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #572 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good location but very slow front-desk staff and internet connection extremely poor. Breakfast is also average compared to other hotels in the same ranking ( you need to pay extra to get a decent coffee and not to stick with the colored water that they offer as "breakfast coffee" ). Staff working in breakfast room has serious troubles with speaking or understanding english. Also rooms are very small and bed&pillows are not "sleep friendly" at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 722 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very friendly staff
Room size is ok
Breakfast is very good
Price reasonable
WLAN is free, but extremely SLOW!!! This needs to be improved!
So I have nothing else to add other than then that this 200 character minimum is nonsense....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay about slow internet and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Located in the new town, this hotel is in serious need of an update. Corridors are dark and dreary, rooms are small and just the same. Uncomfortable beds, and even the non smoking floors smell of smoke.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chr1sLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Dedeman Istanbul is sixt hotel in the chain i stayed in ,since 2002 and is one of my favourite.
Location is very good and in quiet area with easy access to Sisli and very close to Cevahir Mall.
Impression from very beggining was great,experienced staff no languague problems,fast and
helpfull front desk.
Room vas very nice ,exact size,comfortable bed-i sleep like small baby.
I recommend this place for business and leisure travlers

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had good times for a week in this hotel on the 5th floor, room number 523, every thing was ok, the room was large enough, clean and nice .
The location of the hotel was good, I liked the street, there was a lots of good restaurants .
Breakfast was very good, staffs were friendly and they mostly could speak english . I will come back to Dedeman Istanbul for sure !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vahid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very well located for the majority of those on a business trip. Rooms are a little tired but reasonable for the money, other facilities include a good gym & pool which are never busy. Roof top restaurant is also good. Overall good value for money but I wouldn't stay there if I was on holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Try the rooftop Bar/Restaurant - it is amazing! The service is excellent and the food is amazingly good.
Checking in is fast, easy and very comfortable.
The subway is in walking distance.
Breakfast has one of the biggest selections I have ever seen. Local and international selections.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us as well as the services received in our Roof Bar and the open buffet breakfast.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#558 of 1,163 in Istanbul
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#367 of 1,163 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#268 of 1,163 in Istanbul
447 reviews
Besiktas
Mia Berre Hotel
Mia Berre Hotel
#438 of 1,163 in Istanbul
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Hotel Istanbul

Address: Yildiz Posta Caddesi, 50 | Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#190 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#358 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $55 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dedeman Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dedeman Hotel
Dedeman Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing