We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #432 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Iran
1 review
“Lovely hotel !”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had good times for a week in this hotel on the 5th floor, room number 523, every thing was ok, the room was large enough, clean and nice .
The location of the hotel was good, I liked the street, there was a lots of good restaurants .
Breakfast was very good, staffs were friendly and they mostly could speak english . I will come back to Dedeman Istanbul for sure !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vahid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    257
    161
    54
    50
See reviews for
68
120
46
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very well located for the majority of those on a business trip. Rooms are a little tired but reasonable for the money, other facilities include a good gym & pool which are never busy. Roof top restaurant is also good. Overall good value for money but I wouldn't stay there if I was on holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Try the rooftop Bar/Restaurant - it is amazing! The service is excellent and the food is amazingly good.
Checking in is fast, easy and very comfortable.
The subway is in walking distance.
Breakfast has one of the biggest selections I have ever seen. Local and international selections.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us as well as the services received in our Roof Bar and the open buffet breakfast.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for four nights at the Dedeman. Apart from not being able to get hold of a non-smoking room for any of the nights my trip was pleasant and the hotel good. The staff sprayed my room on arrival, which did help a lot. However, the smells from outside began to seep into the room, making it less than enjoyable. On a more positive note, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the restaurant perfectly acceptable (though there are three or four very decent eateries just outside the door - turn left) and the amenities all very good. We held some meetings there and were very pleased with the service - though the wifi could be a bit more effective (that said, it is free!). So, definitely a place to stay in this part of Istanbul, but get your request in for a non-smoking room when you make your reservation. Unless you're a smoker I suppose, then you can puff away happily!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Baz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the services received from our staff and we are sorry about unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced ,we do take each and every Guest’s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Actually I can't consider everything as poor! Generally speaking it is an accepted hotel, but the extremely poor internet if it exists was a killing factor! Not only WIFI is not available in some rooms, but even in rooms with full coverage, it is very slow or even no internet! I had to call them everyday to complain and they keep saying they will fix! Shortly don't go there if you need internet until they really fix it. The second room I tried was really small!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odehjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest’s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Eskisehir, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Mostly i prefer to stay in this hotel if i go to airport the day after. it is near gayrettepe and bery nice hotel. it worths what you pay. Roof is excellent. Rooms are very good. Food is good. Price is acceptable..

Room Tip: all the rooms i stayed was very good. but if you have a chance , you can select bosphorus view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akinerkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was nice, service was great and the rooms were reasonably spacious. The lighting in the rooms was far too dim. I had to use a torch to see into my suitcase. Installing some overhead lights would be good, because the lamp lighting was totally inadequate.
Our first room on a non-smoking floor stank of cigarette smoke but the staff moved us to a different room immediately. Unfortunately other guests were inconsiderate and were smoking on the floor so you could smell it coming through the air conditioning system at odd times.
The hotel is not in a good location for tourists.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ani_eclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#398 of 1,141 in Istanbul
209 reviews
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#256 of 1,141 in Istanbul
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#434 of 1,141 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#240 of 1,141 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Address: Yildiz Posta Caddesi, 50 | Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#289 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dedeman Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dedeman Hotel
Dedeman Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing