We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #473 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is in a very good location for public transport,airport transfers restaurants,and shops.The hotel is very clean, in fact gleaming,clean bed linen most days.We enjoyed a very generous Turkish buffet breakfast each morning.The staff were pleasant,and helpful..Had a meal in the restaurant,which was excellent.Overall a very comfortable hotel.

Could do with lighting over room mirrors,my only criticism.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belevedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,

We are delighted to know that you found our property enjoyable and that we have meet your expectations.
We want to thank you for choosing Germir Palas Hotel , İstanbul and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 193 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel facilities were adequate, but I found the service a bit lacking. The staff was cold and not necessarily very helpful. The breakfast was decent, but nothing to write home about, at least in terms of international standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Jeanne W ,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Germir Palas Hotel , Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
Please accept my apology for the unpleasant experiences you had with our team members.
Please rest assured that your feedback is addressed with the concerned managers to make sure we maintain the standard of services that our guests expect from the Germir Palas Hotel , Istanbul.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Germir Palas Hotel , Istanbul in the near future.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Came here for three nights on business and left a happy customer. Location in the heart of Taksim Square is great, as is the links to Istanbul's (limited) public transport system. Only slight negatives were the limited breakfast and the darkness of the room, even with all the lights on. Minor issues, though. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Hotel Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel has a very good ambience and located right in the city centre, Taksim. Airport bus can drop you very near to the hotel. There is a metro station right in front. Many places to see can be reached on foot. Breakfast is not great, but okay. The restaurant in the hotel is actually good and you get a 15% off for the first visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor away from the main street, and you may get a room with a Bosphoros view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Harikrishnan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Tulsidas ,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Germir Palas Hotel ,Istanbul
We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel ,Istanbul in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was very nice...I was quite happy with it...very cozy and comfortable, and had everything I needed and overall a good bargain...the only suggestion is that they get new pillows..the ones they have weren't the best. The location is right on Taksim Square, which is close to all the good shopping, restaurants, and bars. The windows are pretty insulated...you don't hear much noise from the people on the square when the windows are closed, except for the occasional honking of overzealous cab drivers. I found the bar at the hotel to be very expensive...while alcohol is expensive overall in Istanbul everywhere (I recommend bringing in with you as much as you are allowed)...the bar at this hotel was the most expensive charge for what I drink of anywhere I had visited in Istanbul...needless to say, I only had that one drink there. The housekeeping staff was friendly...but the front desk staff and bar/restaurant staff not so much...I think they need to learn to smile a little more often at the guests, and make them feel welcome. So overall, I think the hotel was great...except for the price of the drinks, the pillows, and friendliness of some of the staff.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 502...it's the highest one of only 2 rooms at the hotel that have a glass door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhilFromLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Filimowicz ,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Germir Palas Hotel , İstanbul.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights and have absolutely no complaints. The staff were very polite, the room spotless, a good size and comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a powerful shower. Quality buffet breakfast including omelettes, borek, yogurt, raw honey, fruit and nuts plus a good selection of drinks. My room was very quiet and despite a protest on Taxim Square one night, I slept through it without hearing a thing. My room was VERY warm, despite it being December and having no heating turned on. Great location close to shops and restaurants and wifi is included free. This is not a modern hotel; it looks like a traditional pub downstairs but it is comfortable and welcoming. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 406 (I think!) which overlooked a street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barakanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul.
We were delighted to learn that our all services met with your needs.

Thank you for your valuable remarks and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul in the near future.

Yours sincerely ,

Best Regards ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went down from Sweden to Istanbul from 15 to 18 November. Everything has worked very well all the time. Service is great, the rooms are quite large and the bathrooms are very clean. The breakfast is perfectly acceptable. The bar menu is good and the service is outstanding. I really recommend this hotel. Lars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lars500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Nilsson,

Thank you very much for the encouraging comments,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#140 of 1,163 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#456 of 1,163 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#554 of 1,163 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#380 of 1,163 in Istanbul
126 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#181 of 1,163 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#546 of 1,163 in Istanbul
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul

Address: Cumhuriyet Street No 7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#317 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $45 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Istanbul, in Taksim Square with magnificent views across Bosphorus, Taksim Gezi Park and city, Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located and in a short walk distance from business , exhibition, entertainment and cultural districts. As being a superb choice to enjoy an elegant Istanbul experience for business and leisure travelers, the main approach of Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is to address the expectations of a rapidly growing niche of sophisticated travelers -those who are seeking more personalized services and distinctive experiences that immerse them in the life style and culture of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Germir Palas Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing