We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at Germir Palas Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #473 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went down from Sweden to Istanbul from 15 to 18 November. Everything has worked very well all the time. Service is great, the rooms are quite large and the bathrooms are very clean. The breakfast is perfectly acceptable. The bar menu is good and the service is outstanding. I really recommend this hotel. Lars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lars500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Nilsson,

Thank you very much for the encouraging comments,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 193 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was at Germir Palas for business. It has a perfect location in Taksim, friendly staff and a tasty breakfast. Rooms vary significantly in terms of size, peacefulness (make sure you get one away from the street noise) and light (the really quiet ones on the back hardly have any daylight).

Room Tip: Stay away from the side street rooms where the outside noise does not help your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ClaraNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Clara Nolan,

We want to thank you for writing about your thoughts related to Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul on Trip Advisor.

Your opinions and comments are such important to us that they make us keep the high standards of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.
I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here overnight. The location of the hotel is very good, given its proximity to Taksim square.Hence it is easy to browse the neighbourhood by foot itself, and the larger city could be easily explored through the nearby Metro Station. The staff was mostly friendly. The room though a wee bit small was comfortable for a sleepover. The breakfast spread was limited, and could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Bhargava ,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office



We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The location of the Germir Palas Hotel on Taksim Square puts you right in the middle of Istanbul life. The public transportation from there will get you anywhere in Istanbul. More importantly you can walk out the door and explore on foot the exciting pedestrian street Iskeli with its many cafes, restaurants, shops and people having fun. The hotel rooms are small but clean. Having breakfast on the roof terrace was a lovely way to start the day. You can see a bit of the Bosphorus from there. The staff were willing but their English was weak.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Susan L ,

Thank you for taking your time to write valuable review for Germir Palas Hotel , İstanbul.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel .
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Germir Palas Hotel İstanbul .

Kind Regards ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed there for 6 days from the first of October. Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff especially Aly. Room small but clean.lovely decor in
the lobby. Little bit expensive but I think it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Mahmoud,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, we appreciate the excellent rating you gave us and glad to read that you have enjoyed your 6 days stay.
We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied, especially with our staff and cleaning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul in the near future.

Kind Regards ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a good quality hotel which is located right on Taksim Square. From here you can fairly easily get to wherever you need to go in Istanbul. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Majority of the staff was helpful and service-minded. Breakfast was better than you would expect when it is already included in the price. Overall, if someone would want to stay near Taksim I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Allisknallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it was our pleasure to welcome you.

We are sincerely happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome in your future stays.

Best Regards ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013


This hotel is in a great position in Taksim, just near Taksim Square. Despite being on the main road which is frantically busy all day, I didn't have a problem sleeping at night despite my room being on the street side. It is directly opposite the Havas bus terminal for both airports which is really convenient as the buses depart from there every half an hour (the porter even carried my bags across the road for me). Very close to the metro as well. The staff were really helpful and polite and tried very hard to fix a wifi issue I had with my ipad (my problem not theirs). The terrace breakfast was fine, offering western options. The bed & pillows were great (always high on the potential rating list for me). There were quite a few tourists staying but I gather it is also popular with business travellers. The only issue I had was room service - I had an early tour with a 6.30am pickup and wanted a light breakfast and tea but they couldn't do anything until 7am. There was no kettle in the room so I couldn't even make a cup of tea. Instead I went across the road to a cafe and joined the all-night stragglers which was an amusing start to the day! Given its location and the great public transport in Istanbul making it easy to get to the Old City, I'd stay there again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.
It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#139 of 1,171 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#474 of 1,171 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#342 of 1,171 in Istanbul
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#394 of 1,171 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#919 of 1,171 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace
The Central Palace
#400 of 1,171 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul

Address: Cumhuriyet Street No 7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#318 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Istanbul, in Taksim Square with magnificent views across Bosphorus, Taksim Gezi Park and city, Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located and in a short walk distance from business , exhibition, entertainment and cultural districts. As being a superb choice to enjoy an elegant Istanbul experience for business and leisure travelers, the main approach of Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is to address the expectations of a rapidly growing niche of sophisticated travelers -those who are seeking more personalized services and distinctive experiences that immerse them in the life style and culture of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Germir Palas Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing