We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel right on Taksim Sqaure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #352 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel right on Taksim Sqaure”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a good quality hotel which is located right on Taksim Square. From here you can fairly easily get to wherever you need to go in Istanbul. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Majority of the staff was helpful and service-minded. Breakfast was better than you would expect when it is already included in the price. Overall, if someone would want to stay near Taksim I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Allisknallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it was our pleasure to welcome you.

We are sincerely happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome in your future stays.

Best Regards ,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    99
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
40
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile


This hotel is in a great position in Taksim, just near Taksim Square. Despite being on the main road which is frantically busy all day, I didn't have a problem sleeping at night despite my room being on the street side. It is directly opposite the Havas bus terminal for both airports which is really convenient as the buses depart from there every half an hour (the porter even carried my bags across the road for me). Very close to the metro as well. The staff were really helpful and polite and tried very hard to fix a wifi issue I had with my ipad (my problem not theirs). The terrace breakfast was fine, offering western options. The bed & pillows were great (always high on the potential rating list for me). There were quite a few tourists staying but I gather it is also popular with business travellers. The only issue I had was room service - I had an early tour with a 6.30am pickup and wanted a light breakfast and tea but they couldn't do anything until 7am. There was no kettle in the room so I couldn't even make a cup of tea. Instead I went across the road to a cafe and joined the all-night stragglers which was an amusing start to the day! Given its location and the great public transport in Istanbul making it easy to get to the Old City, I'd stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.
It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Centrally located, quiet, reasonably priced hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, staff is friendly. The rooftop has a nice view of the area. Breakfast is good. The pillows are like fluffy clouds. I've been staying here for many years and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulluKonak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.
It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I'd selected this hotel mainly based on price, location and the comments of others. It turned out to be a good choice. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet and all in all it was a nice stay. The only drawback was the TV which although it had many channels in many languages, on the last 2 nights the reception failed repeatedly to the point I couldn't watch anything and the safe in the room had no instructions on how to use it and none of the 3 running machines in the gym were plugged in (or could be

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwakurakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel clean and buty and staff helpfull thanks for everything location in taksim very nice near metro ststion and lovely estiklal street the good shopping street and some markets and restaurantes also there it breakfast nice and on the roof eating with climate

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaalanaraim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Germir Palas Hotel ,Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.
Best Regards ,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having mostly stayed in B&B's, it was nice to end our honeymoon in something with an elevator. This hotel had such incredibly gorgeous, old-charm, art nouveau entrance, lobby, and bar. The rooms were lovely and modern. The hotel is in throwing distance from Taksim Square, which I'm absolutely sure would be lovely and convenient when the city isn't in a state of unrest. My only negative would be a lack of service. It wasn't bad, it was just non-existent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mraynor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavit c, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We (Family of 3) stayed here for 3 nights and it was quite enjoyable. Nice breakfast, helpful staff and good location. Clean but small rooms for a 4*. We didnt use any pools so dont know if they exist.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarunaDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavit C, Guest Relations Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest ,

First of all thank you for your interest in Germir Palas Hotel, Istanbul. Thank you very much for sharing your great comments.

Hope to welcome you on further trips,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#127 of 1,155 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#336 of 1,155 in Istanbul
367 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#281 of 1,155 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#402 of 1,155 in Istanbul
120 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#471 of 1,155 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#520 of 1,155 in Istanbul
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul

Property: Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Address: Cumhuriyet Street No 7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#241 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Istanbul, in Taksim Square with magnificent views across Bosphorus, Taksim Gezi Park and city, Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located and in a short walk distance from business , exhibition, entertainment and cultural districts. As being a superb choice to enjoy an elegant Istanbul experience for business and leisure travelers, the main approach of Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is to address the expectations of a rapidly growing niche of sophisticated travelers -those who are seeking more personalized services and distinctive experiences that immerse them in the life style and culture of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Germir Palas Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing