We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveler rating
754
349
41
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
349
41
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiablue mosquerooftop terracegrand bazaarapple teaperfect locationsultanahmet tram stopturkish bath and massagewithin walking distanceturkish delightbasilica cisternold cityside streetturkeythe hotel staffbreakfast roommajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This place was great. It's extremely well located in Sultanahmet, very close to lots of Istanbul's most famous sights and shops. The rooms were super comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was an issue with the hot water in my first room, and the staff sorted it out very promptly and professionally. The gym was a little dated, but it did the trick and I was able to get a couple of good work-outs in while I was there. I highly recommend a visit to Zeki, the masseuse - a great way to finish a long day travelling. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 007cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear 007cath

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

So glad you enjoyed the massage service - Compliment to Mr. Zeki!
I agree that the fitness room is somewhat outdated and we hope to start a small renovation program for the gym in near future.

I have passed your nice comments to our team and from all of us we would like to say thank you for your great feedback and look forward to welcome you back some day

Best Regards
Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed 4 nights recently and I would recommend Ambassador hotel. Its very well priced for the quality of rooms, amenities and awesome Location is convenient for Covered Grand Bazaar and Santa Sophia..... Sultanahmet tram stop also very close. Reception Benyamun is amazing at his jwork , handsome guy to deal with. I applaud her for his patience and friendly nature. Many a hotel personnel could learn from his advice. Service, hospitality , location, room size, free apple tea .. Everything was just I expected them to be.... Marvellous View on terrace to enjoy the real Istanbul!..
Buffet breakfast was really Turkish and tasty. overall, good experience . I would recommend Ambassador hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: When you stay Sultanahmet try to , eat where the locals Eat, rather than in empty Restaurant , with pushy salesman . Check the menu first than ask the price whenever your are not sure of it. . Choose the restaurant is to look to see if there are Turkish Cpoeple inside If you see tourist just try Sirkeci or Taskim area for food
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear mina j,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for your reccomendations.

The Ambassador Team is very pleased that you have chosen the Ambassador hotel as your first choice in Istanbul and that you enjoy our buffet breakfast!

We are very fortunate to have Benjamin working with us and he has a very good knowledge of the city.
Looking forward to welcoming you back through the Ambassador doors in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is a hotel with friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff that go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The location of the hotel is perfect for families, with easy access to public transportation. (Sultanamhet) Walking distance from the top 10 list for Istanbul. Great pastry shop, Hafiz Mostafa around the corner. Teoman is the best waiter!
Adonin restaurant outside the hotel, good prices and good traditional Turkish food.
(Avoid Sura restaurant up the street, service and food not good)
The Han near Topkapi palace is a great traditional eatery.
Purchase the museum card instead of individual passes for the museums.

The Ambassador Hotel
1. remember to arranged a pick-up from the airport
2. the whole hotel is light, airy, clean, modern decor
3. wonderful terrace overlooking the blue mosque and aroundings
4. tea time at 3pm is lovely
5. child friendly!
6. plenty of hot water, high pressure.
7. ample supply of bathroom amenities
8. staff very friendly, accommodating and caring
9. safe clean neighbourhood
10. wi-fi free and good speed!

We will definately return to this hotel, because a week in Istanbul was not enough.

beautiful city.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dekoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Dekoks,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for pointing out 10 good reasons to come back.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Kindest Regards
Ambassador Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed for fews nights in a suit room on the firts floor. Our room was quite small with tiny jakuzzi to the street but nice and well maintained . Breakfast was good,nice and well maintained . The location is excellent but on weekend night pretty noisy , and receptionist very helpful, smiling nice touch :Bunyamin front desk was outstanding, and the barmen Tahour , and Miss Noureay , Guest Relations could not have been more helpful and friendly . bottled wine was free. bed was soft Location was pretty good, very close to a busy Blue Mosgue Santa Sophia Topkapi Ottoman Palace , ATMs, and Restaurants
I would come Ambassador again, it's good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sanna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear giuseppe d,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your reccomendation.

We are very pleased that you have chosen the Ambassador hotel as your first choice in Istanbul and that you enjoy our buffet breakfast! For the location, we do try to offer the most competitive rates!

I will ensure to send your feedback to Nuray, Taha, Sueda and Bunyamin.

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors another time.

Best Regards
Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Hotel Ambassadorl is located in Istanbul old city and very close to most of the historical places in this area. It is just few minutes walk to Hagia Sophia and also very close to Topkapi Palac. The rooms are not big but fairly comfortable and very clean. The hotel receptionist are very friendly and helpful. Open breakfast buffet is good which is served on the top floor with nice panaroma.Higly recommend Ambassador to the business Visitors.

Room Tip: .We had to leave at 07.30 to the Ataturk and in spite the breakfast time only start 07.30 they arrange for us 07.00 it for us. Thank you guys! The hotel offered us the transfer to Ataturk Airport very near the hotel you can find a corner travel agent where you can rent a shutlle for €5 to the return transfer - good service.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RENARDE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Renarde D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your reccomendation.

We are fortunate to have a very central location in the heart of the historic area of Istanbul, plus a wonderful view from our terrace.

Looking forward to welcoming you back another time.

Best Regards
Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews