We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
361
161
14
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
161
14
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room topkapi palace blue mosque within walking distance every morning breakfast spread excellent location main sights terrace marmara sultanhamet attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 552 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable and quiet, good quality rest. It is located in Sultanahmed, a couple blocks from the park and the Blue Mosque, a walking distance from many tourist attractions. One thing I love about this location is the many hotels, restaurants and stores you can find, and the restaurant terrazas, perfect for a late afternoon beer in summer.
Hotel is great, good beds, all nice and clean. Breakfast was plentiful, great many options and everything delicious. Staff is kind and helpful.
A hotel experience worth repeating!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hmoy24677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Unal and all the personnel are always so friendly, professional and helpful - always a pleasure and highlight to stay in Hotel Sebnem, also good value for money. Rooms are comfortable and clean with free Wi-Fi available. Excellent breakfast served on the terrace with view of the Bosphorus. Walking distance to all tourist attractions. Transport can be arranged to and from the airport. Highly recommended. Will book accommodation again with next visit to Istanbul.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Most enjoyable stay, excellent breakfast buffet and lovely terrace. Room was clean, well appointed - comfy beds, nice big modern bathroom. No fridge or safe, but that did not bother us, the staff were very friendly and super helpful. Loved the location, we walked everywhere- near lots of restaurants and must see sights. Thought it was good value, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SherriffS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Found this on lonely planet, so had little hesitation in booking this.

The owner was helpful throughout our stay. He offered to arrange a pickup from airport (for 25 Euros), which was a smooth experience. The responses on email were very prompt and the suggestions helpful. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but the rooms and the property overall is well maintained and clean. And the price was great.

There are books to read in the lobby. There's a nice terrace with views of the Bosphorous. The location is a big plus. It is just 10-15 mins on foot from the Old town/Sultanahmet area. Many eateries and convenience stores are 5 mins away.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandeepGadgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Unal and all of the staff were so helpful and caring about us making the best of our stay in Istanbul. The location could not have been better - around the corner from almost everything.

Breakfast was spectacular... quite traditionally Turkish, but something for everyone.

They have a lovely open air deck next to where they serve breakfast, we sat up there and had lunch one day with food we had bought near the spice markets and some booze we brought with us. Bakery just outside turn right and right again.

Laundry in same direction ...drop off, pay and they will deliver, reasonably priced.

Rooms are not huge but if you are out and about every day they are all that you need.

We will stay here again if we are back in Istanbul....and we plan to be!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KalbarriEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews