We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$34
$26
View deal
SAVE $8
Travelocity
Booking.com
$34
$26
View deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 04/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$34
Lol.travel
Expedia.com$34
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
362
162
14
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
162
14
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmara sea old town charming hotel by foot terrace sultanahmet heart roof topkapi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 554 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Pros
- Staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The owner (I believe) worked non-stop at the front desk to the point that he stayed downstairs throughout the night in case anyone needed assistance.
- Beds are very comfortable, especially after walking around Istanbul for hours.
- Bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) was clean and functional.
- Location is key. Perfectly located next to Hagia Sophia, Sultan Ahmed Mosque, the Hippodrome, and Tokpapi Palace. Within walking distance of Galata Bridge, plenty of mosques, and the Grand Bazaar.
- Added bonus of the nice view of the sea from the hotel balcony.

Cons
- Free breakfast is fine, though it doesn't compare to the breakfasts you can eat around Istanbul.
- While there is wifi in the lobby, it doesn't work well in the room. Had to go to the lobby whenever I needed to send a message.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noamsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Our staying in this hotel I can only describe as fantastic.
The rooms are big enough, u r only sleeping there anyway, with, not large, but exceptionaly clean bathroom - all in all everything that u need.
Stuff is always helpfull and patiant with special praise to Unal.
The location is also a grande plus with a beautiful approach and large plant that gives u feeling like u r not in centar of Istanbul but in some small , pretty , quiet town.
The price is another big plus 'couse we think that this is DEFANATELY more that u would expect for this price.
We plan to go back , 'couse we fell in love in this city, and, if we do, this is will always be our place there!! Greetings from Serbia

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandravuckovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This was an amazing place clean and perfectly located. The price was also very convenient, it is not a 5 star hotel but it offers you everything you need to have a great place in Istanbul. The breakfast can be taken in the terrace, (if you are lucky no one is smoking out there). There is a wonderful lady preparing breakfast and she does a great job! Loved this place and strongly recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OysterKama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Lovely roof top terrace hotel. Amazing breakfast right in the heart of Istanbul. do use the taxi service from the hotel. One tip dont buy single tickets for the tram Multiple use cards are half the price

Room tip: stayed on the 2nd floor (201 & 202 I think) nice rooms facing a court yard. No complaints
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewgC2081EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 night at Sebnem Hotel. The staff are very friendly and lovely. Receptionist was able to book us activities and taxis. Breakfast was included in the room price which was nice. Location is superb with 5 mins walk to the Blue Mosque and 1min walk from a row of cafes and bars. Rooms were cleaned daily. We however had no hot water in the shower most of the time and our bathroom ceiling had an obvious leak from the bathroom above. To the point where it was dripping down the mirror and onto the shelf above the sink.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roving730131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews