We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sebnem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sebnem
Ranked #326 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Sebnem is a small very personal hotel that is superbly placed for the main sights of Istanbul. Friendly helpful staff 24 hrs , ,excellent breakfast on a lovely roof terrace overlooking the Bospherous . Very good pick up service from the airport and very close to an array of good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2hammers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    142
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
93
215
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at the Sebnem, twice solo and once with my family. Each time has been an excellent experience. The breakfast is really fabulous! The rooftop dining area/hang out is also fabulous - making the breakfast a fabulous meal in a fabulous setting. The rooms are extremely clean and well appointed. Size was not an issue, besides its Istanbul - I am only in the room to sleep. Noise was also not an issue - even during Ramadan - I was facing the small side street and it was quiet. The staff is great - very nice, very helpful and very friendly. I have one quibble ( I would have given a rating of 4.5 if I could). The staff does not have a good grasp on the restaurant situation in Sultanahmet. They recommend typical touristy restaurants and need to work on pointing their guests to the few "gems" in Sultanahmet (there are a couple of them). But its a small point. I love the Sebnem and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDig_EBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Sebnem is an excellent place to stay. Close to everything in Sultanahmet and next to all the restaurants and shops. The staff are helpful and the breakfast choice is huge. The roof terrace is a great place to relax in, as there are long sofas that you can lie down on and watch the night skies!

Room Tip: Our room was on the main street and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annelouisedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Sebnem for three nights and would recommend it to anyone! The location is wonderful, rooms are clean and private, A/C, wifi and a great in house library. Above all, the rooftop terrace and the staff are hard to beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my second time at Sebnem and it was just as good as the first...to sum it up: Clean comfortable rooms, AC, Wifi, great friendly staff, great airport pickup, great breakfast, great view from terrace, good value, perfect location in the old town. I said it last time and I will say it again...I will stay here my next time in IST.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We've just had a family trip to Istanbul, where we had booked 3 rooms at the Sebnem Hotel. The rooms are quite small, beds only 180 cm in length, and the bathroom is the size where you have to go outside to change your opinion! But all this doesn't matter because the rooms are clean, the staff very attentive, the roof terrace is just fabulous and the location is absolutely perfect for exploring the old part of Istanbul.

Room Tip: we had a room with a view over the Bosphorus, which was very nice. Bring your earplugs - there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtravAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found this to be a great place to stay. The location can't be beat. It is but a short distance from such attractions as the blue Mosque. All of the staff were always courteous and most helpful. The view from the terrace was magnificent. We found the breakfast to be excellent. We especially appreciated the espresso machine. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who is planning to visit Istanbul. - Gary and Nancy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#281 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hanedan Hotel
Hanedan Hotel
#316 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Alp Guesthouse
Hotel Alp Guesthouse
#333 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#226 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#179 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebnem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebnem

Property: Hotel Sebnem
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Adiye Sok. No:1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#154 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebnem Hotel is a 15 room, tastefully decorated, well kept hotel in the heart of the old historical principals such as The Blue Mosque, The Saint Sophia, The Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern etc. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom , 24 hours hot water and direct dial phone. Fully air-conditioned rooms. Continental breakfast is served on the terrace where you can enjoy the panoramic view of Marmara Sea. Recommended by many principal guide books. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sebnem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebnem Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing