We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable accommodation - Picturesque view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Ranked #187 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Unforgetable accommodation - Picturesque view”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It was my first time in Istanbul and also to Hotel Deluxe Golden Horn. The overview of the hotel is unique. The staff is friendly and very helpful all the time (24 hours services). Rooms are traditional furnished and the heating system created a "sauna effect" if you desire!!!! WiFi internet access everywhere perfect rooms, lobby, restaurant) with strong signal. Traditional turkish tee and coffee offered at the lobby of the hotel every afternoon for teh guests of the hotel for free. (Don't foget to taste the delicious turkish sweets and "lukum"). Big variety of foods and drinks at breakfast (only natural - instant squized - pomegranade and orange juice served on extra charge). Welcome drink and sweets offered to the quests. I left as final my opinion for the location of the certain hotel. Agia Sophia, Blue Mosque, TopKapi Palace, Kapali Tsarsi (Grand Pazar) on wolking distance for less than 10 - 15 minutes maximum. A lot of restaurants around and tram station is 3 minutes away from the hotel. Guest relation service (thanks to Tamara and Tina) will help you for any useful information about visits, tours, food etc. The view from rooms but especially from the tarace of the hotel is unbelievable!!! Agia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Vosporus Bridge Golen Horn are all in front of you. Romantique and unforgetable. I will be back soon..

Room Tip: Rooms in teh front side of teh hotel offer a romantique view if you plan to spend time in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of the entire staff here at Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a positive review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.
You nice comments about our hotel and staff add motivation to our performance to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul!
Best wishes,
Tina & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    238
    81
    24
    24
See reviews for
165
300
46
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel looks great on the websites but is very tired and in need of some new beds. I was looking forward to finishing my holiday on a high in a nice hotel, this one did not meet expectations. Fabulous location with a view over looking the Blus Mosque, with in easy walking distance to many attraction.

Room Tip: Give this one a miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment about our hotel. We would like to apologize for inconvenience caused. We have fixed this issue already, we have changed the beds in our rooms and replace them with new ones. We hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to provide you with a better service.
Best wishes,
Tina & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We were a team on a visit to see our students studying at various turkish universities. We were introduced to the hotel by our turkish partners initially , since then we choose this hotel consistently whenever we are at Turkey. The staff are matured and courteous and the breakfast at the roof top over seeing the sea and the blue mosque is captivating. I / we will always choose the Goldern Horn . Please keep up the excellent service.
A.D.T
Nigeria.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Daura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel.

We are glad that you are happy with quality of service in our hotel.

Hope to see you back again soon in beautiful Istanbul.

Best regards,
Tina & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Our Third stay here and everything was terrific. The staff is phenomenal, helpful and kind! Service is excellent. This year we were upgraded which was lovely and greatly appreciated. Location is great Looking forward to our return to beautiful istanbul

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatma1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Fatima,

Thank you very much for coming back to our hotel! it was a great pleasure to see you again and provide you with high quality service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay once again. It keeps us motivated!

We hope to welcome you to our hotel again and again.

Best regards,
Tina & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Other than the room and bathroom being small, everything was just great. The breathtaking view from the room and breakfast terrace, food, afternoons' cake and coffee break, the almost attached small park, the location - few minute walk to the Sultanahmet train station, the blue mosque and other key attractions.

Staff were great.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: don't ask for connected rooms, they're very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a positive review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Tina & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed 5 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke good English and made us feel very welcome. The view from our balcony and the breakfast deck was amazing. The hotel is perfectly placed with a short walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia , Cisterna Basilica, The Grand Bazaar and the tram line. The room was a good size and the bathroom with a shower had been recently renovated. Although we went as a couple the hotel is very child friendly and interleading rooms are available. I loved my time in this hotel and can will go back anytime. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddustofafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet and we are very grateful for your nice and very detailed feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Tina & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at the Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel. Staff were very friendly and accomodating and spoke excellent english. The location of this hotel is terrific. It is on a quiet square but, right in the middle of the major tourist sites (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar)--all readily within walking distance. Depending on your interest in somewhat longer walks, the other major sites of the city are all within easy reach (Spice Market, Süleymaniye Mosque, Ferry boat waterfront, Istikal Street, Taksim Square). The views from the dining room where a terrific Turkish breakfast buffet is served each morning are spectacular. One can see the above named mosques as well as the Sea of Marmara and when the weather is nice, a very spacious outdoor terrace is open for dining. The main lobby is ornately decorated and comfortable. Afternoon tea at 4-5 pm each day in the lobby was very nicely served with some turkish pastries. Our first night, we stayed in a standard room on the 4th floor. This room was too compact and without a balcony or spacious enough bathroom. For the remainder of our stay, we moved up to a more deluxe room on the 6th floor with a balcony and roomier, updated bathroom. We had a beautiful view of Hagia Sophia and the old town section of the city. The beds and linens were of very high quality and most comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel as a solid 4 star property.

Room Tip: reserve a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Golden Horn Hotel team we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very grateful for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back . We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Tina & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#210 of 1,155 in Istanbul
394 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#108 of 1,155 in Istanbul
861 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanhan Hotel
Sultanhan Hotel
#172 of 1,155 in Istanbul
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,155 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lady Diana Hotel
Lady Diana Hotel
#408 of 1,155 in Istanbul
477 reviews
Sultanahmet
Golden Horn Istanbul
Golden Horn Istanbul
#565 of 1,155 in Istanbul
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel

Property: Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Binbirdirek Meydani Sok. No. 1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#145 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#168 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel is a 7 floor modern building with a large lobby area and garden. Located in the heart of historical peninsula Golden Horn Sultanahmet represent the traditional Turkish hospitality melted with comfort and pleasure. Golden Horn Sultanahmet takes its name from the unique place of the Bosphorus; Golden Horn. The Halic (Golden Horn), Bosphorus and Marmara Sea where Istanbul is feeling proud of being Istanbul now and before. Has gradually spread out to the fırther distances from the same historical peninsula, with echoing songs through the history. We invite to Sultanahmet put the crown of Istanbul on. The song will lead the way for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Istanbul
Hotel Golden Horn Sultanahmet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing