We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
449
263
95
26
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
263
95
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden horn blue mosque hagia sophia grand bazaar top floor deluxe room ottoman style rooftop restaurant walking distance excellent location old town tram station sultan ahmet special thanks marmara sea very nice hotel major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 866 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My parents stayed at this hotel 2 years back and highly recommended this. So we stayed at the same place and so worth it. Would definitely come back here (though in a different room). Just close your eyes and go for this.
- The view and location is first class...as just 10 min walk to the blue mosque and sophiya haque. Close to many restaurants and convenience stores.
- The restaurant is first class -- breakfast buffet is one of the best we've had and Ive stayed in many europeans hotels. The chef is top quality as we had dinner from the restaurant most nights and the quality is top notch.
- Service and staff is very helpful and accomodating.
They go that extra mile as well...when we were waiting in the hotel lobby few hours in afternoon on way back as flight was later in the evening - the hotel served complimentary cakes and tea for all the guests waiting in the reception. My daughter even got a complimentary evil eye wall hanging...small gestures but makes you feel good. Also we'd booked the dinner belly dance via reception but had to cancel last minute as my daughter wasnt feeling well. And the staff understood our situation and there were no cancellation fees charged.

The only negative was the room we got as the shape was really narrow and just didnt like it. Though the view was excellent. So would just request another squarish room next time around.

Room tip: 5th floor room with view of mosque is absolutely beautiful and worth it for the view! However our triple bed room was really long and narrow so that was the only down side as room felt as if it had been fitted in as a compromise into the building architecture. Not sure if they have a better normal sized room..so avoid the long room by the lifts.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramneet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a positive review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul.

You nice comments about our hotel and staff add motivation to our performance to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and are very grateful for your nice and very detailed feedback.

Best Regards,
Tina & Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. As a solo male traveller, the hotel staff made me feel comfortable and they were very considerate of my needs. I have travelled all over the world and this hotel provided the best experience that I have ever had. I will be back

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yanek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel.

We are glad that you are happy with quality of service in our hotel.

Hope to see you back again soon in beautiful Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Tina & Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had an amazing stay here, the staff were really friendly and willing to help, the breakfast was great, the rooms were beautifully decorated, warm and clean.we were on 5th floor and view was brilliant. so we recomend this woderful hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited Istanbul with my wife and another couple, and stayed at the Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel. Overall experience at hotel, and in Istanbul was full of pleasant surprises. Right on landing at the airport from Toronto, we were surprised by a local gentlemen with Turkish Lira coin to get theluggage trolley. This was followed by the excellent service provided by Effendi Travels for taking us from the airport to the hotel in a nice and clean van, for a price ( 25 Euros ), better than the small yellow cab.

On arrival, the front desk manager Mr. Orhan offered us the room, slightly better than requested, on a higher floor with a clear view of the blue mosque from our bed. The room was very ornate, but size a bit small as expected in any European city. The hotel is located at stone's throw from all major attractions - Blue Mosque, Haiga Sophia Church, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and the tram station i Sultanahmet. The views from the hotel rooms and the terrace restaurant are fantastic. The hospitality of the hotel staff was one of the best we ever experienced in our extensive travels worldwide. After long walks, it was a pleasure to return to the hotel for a complimentary high tea service in the lobby, we were pampered by Mr. Bahry, and other two Turkish girls dressed in lovely traditional dress, with Turkish coffe, tea, and the pastries every day. Ms. Tina and Tamara were always very helpful in providing local info, and internet service. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choices. Please note that you are required to pay for the freshly squeezed orange juice.

The minor improvement I can sugest are;

1. The bathrooms can be upgraded.
2. The front desk should not recommend the dinner and show cruise with Semron Tour company, as this was a disappointment for us.

All in all, our experience was excellent, and would love to return to this hotel and Istanbul any time.

Room tip: Recommend deluxe room at higher floor with a clear view of the blue mosque
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guests,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a positive review about your stay at our beautiful hotel. The pictures look beautiful, thank you for posting them.

Your nice comments about our hotel and staff add motivation to our performance to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration.

We hope to see you again soon in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Tina & Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This must be the best hotel in Istanbul without any doubt!
Fast respons on email, very friendly receptionstaff
Absolute amazing location.
Clean and wonderful decorated rooms.
The view from the roof-terrace is breathtaking overlooking the sea and both Hagia Sofia and The Blue Mosque.
Walkingdistance to all great turistattractions such as the famous Grand Bazaar, the Mosques, Basilica Cistern, Bosporen, restaurangs etc
Breakfastbuffe is more than enough, with fresh juice and lots of different things to choose from.
Great service – especially I would like to mention
Sarya Saliha Haritoglu – Sales & Marketing manager that
gave us the unforgettable service, by upgrading our rooms to VIP setup.
If you go to Istanbul – go to DeLuxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel!!
I promise, you won’t regret it!
I’ll return to this hotel for sure, and can absolute recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Tamara K, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Deluxe Golden Horn Hotel.

We are glad that you are happy with quality of service in our hotel.

Hope to see you back again soon in beautiful Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Tina & Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews