We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Troya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Troya Hotel
Ranked #248 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a great stay, the people here are very helpful and friendly! I love the breakfasts, I look forward to them every day. The view from the terrace is inspiring. This is my second stay here.

I really enjoyed having the fitness center available. And the location is awesome for exploring the amazing Istiklal street district.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troyamanager, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Troya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We will be very much looking forward to the next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Troya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed in Troya Hotel for two days. The food was great and the staff was very helpfull and kind.My room had no vview but it was clean and the service was great..The hotel had orgized a party and it was great I enjoyed it very much.I am sure i will come back to Troya Hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank said o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at the Troya in December for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. As mentioned in other reviews, most of the rooms are small with no windows, but they are clean, modern, and totally functional. Breakfast in the rooftop lounge has plenty of good food on offer, and the location is really stellar with lots of dining, shopping and entertainment options nearby. The gym is great and generally unused by guests! Definitely looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seale209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at "Troya" from 06.01.13 for 6 nights. from the beginning everything goes well. We have been transfered from airport to the hotel free of charge by hotel bus and provided by room very quick even before check-in time.
Unfortunately the room provided (triple) did not have window to the outside, but to the internal shaft without fresh air. As result our room was very hot even with switched out heating system and with very strong cigarette smell from window. I tried to change room to similar one with outside window but informed by receptionist that all triple rooms have internal windows. We had to switch AC system to cold when we were at room but this does not replace fresh air of course and AC system is not working while you are not in the room (withiout electronic key).
They declared and confirmed by e-mail 5% discount if you pay cash but refused from this at final payment by sounding their opinion that we already got it. But what we had was member discount and not for a cash payment.
And finally when we had leaving the hotel the bellboy has broke our suitcase handle when trying to carry two of them in same time through the rotating door, when they have special door for baggages. This is not professional at least.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SamirNazirov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troyamanager, General Manager at Troya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable comments.
We have triple rooms on each floor on the same side in our hotel.The triple rooms have indoor windows.We always let these rooms get fresh air in by leaving the room doors open.Also to provent any smell we use custom made parfums for the rooms.
The A.C. can be tuned on / off by the visitors.Our guest can decide colder or warmer by using the A:C:'s remote control which placed in the rooms.Our guests get this information when they arrive to our hotel.Beside that,our guests can call reception 24 hours if they need help on A.C.
The A.C. turns off automatically when our guests leave their room.Most of the hotels practice this system in order to have an environmental friendly areas.
We think a mistake had occoured when you were trying to pay out your discounted bill by cach at the check-out time.We always use %5 discount to our guests it the make payment with cash.
Our bellboy personel broke your luggage by mistake,when he was trying to help you to check-out faster.We are really sorry for the mistake has been done.
In order to give you a better service we would be really happy to see you in our hotel again.
With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've stay in Troya a few times, but this stay make me think of changing the hotel when traveling into Istanbul. The reservation online that I've made and in case of payment in cash 5% discount, that has been confirmed by hotel, has been rejected at last when I was leaving. Also the bag with personal belonging has been took away from my room by cleaners and no one from the hotel staff didn't take any actions to find it or compensate the lost. Was very upset and left Turkey with some bad memories.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alesker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Near Taksim square and Galata tower. Good for families on a budget looking for a nice hotel. Rooms were nice but smallish and very hot! Service was a bit slow. But in general for the price, its very decent

Room Tip: Low rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The situation is not great but is near a shopping street and on the european side. The restaurant is not really good but you will find things to eat wether you are a picky eater or not. The rooms are quite small but it the wifi works and the bathroom is good. All in all it is not a BAD hotel.

HOWEVER, our room had NO WINDOWS. I can not emphasise enough how terrible this is. We had no day light and no view. It was impossible for us to see if it was sunny or rainy. If you decide to pick this hotel (and i'm really not encouraging you) check that you have a view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahSchiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Galata Life Istanbul
Galata Life Istanbul
#554 of 1,159 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Beyoglu
Mr. Cas
Mr. Cas
#318 of 1,159 in Istanbul
30 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Meroddi Pera Hotel
#196 of 1,159 in Istanbul
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Londres
Grand Hotel de Londres
#450 of 1,159 in Istanbul
173 reviews
Beyoglu
ODDA Hotel
ODDA Hotel
#479 of 1,159 in Istanbul
273 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#34 of 1,159 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troya Hotel

Address: Tepebasi, Mesrutiyet Caddesi. No 45 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 80050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Troya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Troya is a 77-room located in the popular city center of Istanbul, Beyoglu-Taksim area, just 100 meters walk from Istiklal street. The hotel has been in service since 1988, and recently renovated in 2011. All rooms include bath with shower, individually controlled air-condition, LCD satellite TV, kettle, wireless internet access and minibar. Free breakfat is served at the terrace overlooking the city view. The hotel offers airport transfer with a minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Troya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troya Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing