We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Istanbul
from $27.26
More Info
from $46.57
More Info
from $130.62
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
43
38
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
38
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open buffet trees pasha milli palace ottoman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Excellent place ,a must visit, thats the palace where the khdive lived ,the ancestors of the king Faruk The ruler of egypt and Sudan libed in this palace,not so huge , but surrounded by greenery landscape and breathtaking view on The Asian side of Istanbul
Please have lunch there,the open buffet is great with a reasonable price, subsedised by the baladeyesi goverment, to encourage tourism
Its an experience your never forget...
Go in the morning,take a well charged camera.entrance to palace is free of charge

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank rdeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

I was astonished from entering the park. Very beautiful, peaceful place to walk, spend some time away from noisy city.
Will visit again. Thumbs up

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank TravellerZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

It is one of best view of Istanbul. Historicl place surrounded by many trees. I especially like the linden trees. We sat at the coffee shop. The service was very fast. The proce are reasonable. You need a car to go there.
It is nice to walk around, so will like the nature and the flower setting. It has a small playground for young children.
Enjoy

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank melikeakgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Hidiv Kasri is a nice place to escape Istanbul's maddening crowds, you can combine a bit oh history with some welcome peace and quiet and a shady sanctuary on a summers day. Hidiv was the title to Ottoman Empire's vice regal ruler of Egypt and this graceful building was built by the last vice regal (Khedive). You can simply walk the grounds and/or have a quiet tea or coffee or if you come here in time for breakfast for about 30TL you can have a grand breakfast (open buffet) in which case you wouldn't need any food for many hours after!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

We spent more than two hours trying to find Hidiv Kasri on foot. I stopped many times to ask directions and while we certainly made it to the general area I don't believe we every found the actual site. At one point two different men about 100 meters apart were giving us opposite directions--we'd walk one way to be told "go back", then the other to hear the exact same thing!

As happens far too often in Turkey--especially in larger cities--the name and address of a site are nearly useless in trying to find what you are looking for. There were many signs pointing to things of interest in this area but NONE said "Hidiv Kasri"!!!

Judging by the appearance I've seen in pictures, it is possible that it was closed.

The nearby forest/gardens however were beautiful during spring so the visit was not a total loss. It is located up a very steep hillside and public transport lets you out at the shore.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank SwampeastMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews