We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Express Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$145
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveler rating
1,170
554
65
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
554
65
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimbat restauranttopkapi palaceblue mosquewithin walking distancetram linetop floorold cityexcellent locationgalata bridgerooms are a bit smallwonderful cityturkeyvisiting istanbulpublic transporthistorical sitesasian sidemajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A very cosy and homely hotel right in the middle of the tourist places. Very charming and smiling staff. Very good room, with lots of drinkng water, good tea & coffee arrangements, very good toiletries. They serve a good breakfast. The roof top Imbat restaurant is very good, but you must book your table in advance!! A very good to place to enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dimpykhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

brilliant place to stay made to feel very welcome, safe and at home. rooms are brillant and clean house keepin made up our room everyday. any information we needed the staff was very helpfull with, location was perfect is in walkin.disstance of all the sites. the resturant was absolutly loverly was made to feel very special on my birthday there as a cake was brought out and sung happy birthday to me. would most certinally stay here again. i would also like to say a special thank u to all the staff here for making us feel special safe and at home :-) kind regaurds jade and ayman. will be sad to say good bye tomorrow..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jade27691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Located in the Sirkeci area, close to Sultanahmet, you are really near to most major sights.
Rooms are smallish but very comfortable. As the hotel is on the tramline and in a busy area with bars and restaurants, I guess you should ask for a room at the back though. Breakfast is reasonably varied and good quality. Staff is very professional and helpfull. By the way, the rooftop restaurant is really very good !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VINCE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Fantastic location. Room was at the rear of the hotel and so no issues with noise. A bit on the small side, but was clean and met all of our needs. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.The restaurant terrace has fantastic views and the food was superb.

I had recently broken my ankle and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and considerate.

We would definitely recommend the hotel and plan to go back to stay in the future

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear if you are sensitive to traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroler644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pros:
- good location right on tram line (nearest station is Gulhane); Hocapasa Sokak (lots of eating places) is across and up the street
- easy walk to Topkapi Palace and Sultanahmet Square and its major attractions
- room was clean, nicely decorated, spacious enough, with nice bath amenities, slippers, bathrobe, and a bowl of Turkish delight included
- breakfast provided a hearty start for the morning with a good selection of hot and cold foods, including squeeze yourself fresh orange juice
- good Wi-Fi reception in room; also have Internet room with printer available on lobby level along with a bar
- rooftop terrace restaurant requires reservations; it is supposed to be very good but I did not try it
- all staff were very knowledgeable and friendly

Cons
- rooms facing the street have Juliet balconies; even on the 5th floor there is street noise; didn't bother me but others may wish to reserve a quieter room

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaisleyGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews