We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for city exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kent Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #308 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
211 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great location for city exploring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel rooms are spacious and spotless! Hotel staff are friendly and helpful! The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the bar is great for a light meal and drinks. All that makes the Kent Hotel a perfect place to stay when the purpose of visiting Istanbul is to explore the city. The hotel is a short walk to major attractions and a tram ride to those that are a little further away. There are currency exchanges and ATM machines close to the hotel. We would certainly stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    177
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
89
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are looking for a "a room with a view" this is not the place. I read some of the bad reviews and some mention the "bad view". If you want a "view" go to the beach. This is not a seaside resort, its a hotel in a city with a population of 15,000,000 people- its a large city. Twice the size of New York. if you stay at hotels in New York, most have views of buildings, you are in a city. Expect the same. I think its odd that people would come to a city with population twice the size of New York and complain about the view.
What you can expect is a very nice, updated boutique hotel that is very clean and very well located in the city to restaurants, shops, blue mosque, and grand bazarre. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Bartender is really nice to talk to and poor guy has his family 400 miles away and stays in Istanbul most of the time away from his family so he can work and support his them.
The only complaint that I have is same I have for Israel portion of trip related to hotels; I am from Chicago and used to very cold temperatures and my body is used to it. So while 40 degrees farenheit may seem very cold for outside temperature to most and justifies constant flow of heat in the room without guest being able to control it, it was unbearable for me as it was in hotels in Israel.
I could not turn off the heat and woke up drenched in sweat each morning. I tried sleeping with window open but being so close to neighboring building, no outside air was able to blow in.
Otherwise, hotel was great and could not have asked for anything more. I would stay here again if coming back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLamberes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Ideally situated: 5min walk from Grand Bazaar! Situated along the tram-line which provides for easy, reliable, constant access to all major tourist attractions such as Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sofia! Hotel staff most friendly and helpful - willing to organize transport and tours! Rooms very comfortable with all necessary amenities. Clean and hygienic! Fresh and delectable variety at Breakfast buffet. Added benefit of Wi-Fi access! Recommended without reservation.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 4 and 5 floor for the best view (preferably 401-407 or 501-507
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FazelErnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our tour group was treated like royalty at this hotel, where the staff went the extra mile to accommodate our every need as a group.The room was fine & the food tasty, although not of the same high standard we experienced later, in Israel. The location is quite convenient, near shops and ATMs.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vera h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed over a two week period for five nights. The location is superb with a short walk to the Grand Bazaar also not far from the Blue Mosque. The staff were friendly polite and helpful and I would recommend this hotel as being worth a consideration when looking for a well positioned hotel with a tram stop outside. The breakfast selection was ample and the dinner menu could do with work if you choose to eat there..All in all I would stay there again for the reasons stated.
We also found the managers to be offering assistance above an beyond what I normally see in a any other hotels.If I had one complaint then through no fault of theirs I suspect guests may be smoking in the rooms against the hotels policy .I detected a faint odour in our room when it had been closed.The rooms were well cleaned I will also add,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here in September 2013. Ideally located, on tram line. Walking distance to major tourist attractions, grand bazaar, restaurants. Child friendly. Very clean bathrooms and rooms, well serviced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

On of the best 4 stars hotle, with very nice location just a few steps away from a tram station ,mony exchange is under the hotel , many restaurant are in area you just need to walk about 5 minutes to find it ,
Breakfast is good with nice panoramic view

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attaeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Polatdemir
#401 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#160 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#358 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amethyst Hotel Istanbul
#520 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#436 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Prestige Hotel
#582 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Hotel Istanbul

Property: Kent Hotel Istanbul
Address: Ordu Street. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#209 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#212 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kent Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kent Hotel Istanbul is located in the Beyazıt are, within walking distanced of the Grand Bazaar and the Sultanahmet area, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul. This is a lovely home away from home for couples and families with 94 comfortable rooms equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. Guests to the Kent Hotel Istanbul can explore ancient landmarks and attractions and experience real Turkish hospitality. For an unforgettable holiday in Istanbul, the Kent Hotel Istanbul is a perfect choice! Ataturk Airport is 20 km from the hotel.Local Tips: Be sure to visit Istanbul's many historical attractions such as the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Place and the Spice Bazaar, all within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kent Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing