We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay in Istanbul”
Review of Kent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kent Hotel
Ranked #304 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It is really well positioned, modern and clean hotel. It is easy to access most of the important things in Istanbul with or without using public transport (the tram station is just opposite to the hotel). Staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms on the top floor have smaller windows but that does not spoil the overall impression. The price for 4 star hotel in Istanbul is excellent.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main street could get noisy, but the traffic jam does not start too early, so it sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel caters to groups, but they are generally quiet and respectful people from all cultures. The rooms are modern, the food is excellent, and the service is considerate and efficient. It's located about ten blocks from Sultanahmet, but it's right on the tram line, which is convenient. When we had our window open it was incredibly noisy, but things were quiet with the window closed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have been to Istanbul many times on business and always stayed in the Taksim area. This time I was visiting with a friend and we wanted to sightsee. I chose this hotel from recommendations on Tripadvisor and we were absolutely delighted with it. We got the metro and then a tram from the airport, it was so easy and only cost us 6 TL each instead of paying a high charge in a taxi. The hotel is excellently placed for sightseeing, it is within walking distance, and I really dislike walking!, of the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar etc. It is also easy to take a tram from outside the hotel over to Taksim. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, we had a large room, it was very quiet and the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Definitely worth a return visit!

Room Tip: Possibly ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Confession: We didn't actually stay at Kent Hotel, so we can't speak to the quality of the rooms, but we did duck in here to find something we didn't have the exact address for when we were stuck without Internet service. The staff, even though we weren't guests, bent over backwards to help us find the place.

If we make our way back to Istanbul, we'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay in this hotel for 4 nights..everything is great, location is great..infront of this hotel is a tram, 2-3 minutes walking distance to the tram station, grand bazaar are two blocks from this hotel and at the first day we walk to blue mosque which take us 20-30 minutes.. Butstill can take tram if u want too...all the main attraction are near by..either u can go with tram or walking is your choice..we choose walking because we wanted to enjoy the old city...the staff are very helpful, they can converse well in english..room is clean, and wifi acess insid the room..the only thing that not so okay is the wifi is forone person for each room..so u have to take turn with your family member.And its near to road side..you can hear all sound from outside..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlinamahdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed for two nights at this hotel prior to a trip to Iraq in early March, 2013. The lobby was being completely remodeled, so that was quite inconvenient, but temporary -- I hope.

I was with three friends and they were given nice double rooms on the third floor. The man at the front desk, however, put me in Room 518 on the top floor, which was like a closet with a small twin bed, and a shower nozzle that poured water directly into the floor. It really wasn't fit even for staff. When I complained, he send they were full up, but after some haggling he managed to find me a better room, though still not as good as the rooms my friends got. I found this completely unacceptable.

The location of the hotel, however, is good, on the main "drag," near Istanbul University, and the included buffet breakfast was terrific.

Room Tip: No fifth floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hello every body,Hope every things is well
v.nice hotel but a lettel bit Expensive,A good location 2 Min walk to & from Metro Station,2 trams stops to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topatki Palace & perhaps a 5 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar.a lot of resturant around ,a very nice room with a private bathroom it was clean, modern, and very comfortable and quiet , The staff friendlly & helpfull,The breakfast was very nice hot and cold, to choose from ,Stayed 2 nights with friend,I highly Recommend it
Salah

Room Tip: all room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#157 of 1,171 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#353 of 1,171 in Istanbul
28 reviews
Martinenz Hotel
#783 of 1,171 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#589 of 1,171 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#363 of 1,171 in Istanbul
305 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#488 of 1,171 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Hotel

Address: Ordu Street. No:29 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#210 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kent Hotel Istanbul is located in the Beyazıt are, within walking distanced of the Grand Bazaar and the Sultanahmet area, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul. This is a lovely home away from home for couples and families with 94 comfortable rooms equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. Guests to the Kent Hotel Istanbul can explore ancient landmarks and attractions and experience real Turkish hospitality. For an unforgettable holiday in Istanbul, the Kent Hotel Istanbul is a perfect choice! Ataturk Airport is 20 km from the hotel.Local Tips: Be sure to visit Istanbul's many historical attractions such as the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Place and the Spice Bazaar, all within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing