We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Empress Zoe
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
570
177
34
17
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
177
34
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasegarden suitethe penthousecall to prayerhotel catstopkapi palaceblue mosqueturkeyold cityboutique hotelliving areano elevatorroof terraceperfect locationtop floormajor sightswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 799 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in the "budget room" on the first floor. You can see a picture of the room on their website. It really is tiny tiny.. but definitely lovely and clean, and has a small bathroom. The windows are right above the front entrance and you have a great view (without people looking in due to the foliage) of the street cafes. one word of caution - it can be very noisy till 2am if you keep the windows open (we did). I loved the noises. Also, the loudspeaker for the Call to Prayer is right outside the window. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit. great location! great breakfast! friendly staff! beautiful garden and outdoor terrace. There is a beautiful charm to this hotel.

Room Tip: there is a tight spiral staircase you must take even to the first floor. They will carry your bags up for you - so that is a bonus.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathi_lglp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

So delighted we managed to book here. Warm, inviting, charming place with great comfortable suite and views to die for. Superb garden to have a great breakfast and evening drinks in. This is a no frills place with oodles of charm. The staff as helpful as any I have encountered. Location is in touristy Sultanahmet near to Topkapi, the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and some great restaurants. We walked everywhere from this superb place. I wish we could have stayed a month.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great location, charming hotel with helpful and polite staff. A relatively quiet location in an otherwise hectic tourism area, between the great mosques. Some good roof-top terrace bars and restaraunts are close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batman4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We agree with all of the positive reviews. The friendly service, excellent breakfast in the garden, drinks on the roof top terrace made this a special place to stay in Istanbul. It was a great location to do most of our touring on foot in the Sultanahmet area. We brought back treats from the spice market to have with our drinks and the staff provided cutlery and bowls.. a nice touch. If you like this hotel you might also like the Mr Happy's Liman hotel in Kusadasi

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micjanmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A hotel with lots of character. A very nice breakfast in a beautiful and ancient garden was the perfect way to begin a day historical tourism or shopping. Lounging seems to be discouraged by a lack of lounger opportunities. Still the magnificent moggies found the chairs very comfortable. The inner and outer surfaces are all pleasing and much to our liking. A really well placed and special Hotel comparable with the American Colony in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: The rooms are all fairly small but very pleasant. There were some small problems for us like many stairs which is our fault for not being fitter and healthier and younger. We were warned. In room 203 the tiny sit bath/shower felt dangerous to get in and out of but it has a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews