We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, convenient, quiet, rooftop restaurant and extremely helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #475 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. Its right near the tram station and in walking distance to the mosques etc but in a quieter side street. The rooms feel a little small but were very clean with all amenities for a pleasant stay. The top floor restaurants has tables to sit outside, the breakfast plentiful and we really enjoyed the special night at the Cisterne within the hotel. Best was the extremely helpful attitude of the staff when our flights were cancelled due to the volcanic ash.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 487 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2010

we stayed here from saturday untill wednesday.
rooms: a little bit small but nice decorated, good beds, bathroom very small but hot shower and most important: room and bathroom are clean.
breakfast: i'll have to say extended turkish...that is to say: large choice of pastries, vegetables, cheese. yoghurt and jam & bread. a saw some people complaining, but for us it was perfect...
so good choice for a holiday, a little out of town but easily walkable. take the tram T1 to universite en walk in direction of sultanahmet/

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

perfect room, good working staff (transfer from airport was without problem), kettle in room and various tea. nice bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kot_oboroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Recently stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. We had paid for a room upgrade and room on fourth floor was fairly large and bathroom good. Room situated by lift shaft which kept my partner awake for ages until put ipod on. Main problem we had was theft of 2 expensive items of clothing from the room. Reception say this is not possible, but it happened! We had to look clothes up in the case after that. This has never happened on a holiday before. Staff on reception did not handle this well, they answer phone whilst speaking to you. Had meal in restaurant first night, chips arrived 10 mins before the fish which came with a tiny salad. Service was a bit Fawlty Towers. Breakfast not great. Location good.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank shropshirecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aksoy73, Front Office Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2010

Dear Opinion Writer ,
Your opinion is important to us !!!
Would like to receive suggestion from you , Certainly we do not accept these accusations . Did you say that we have examined the loss of off your pejamas , we have folloved the issue , we look at the camera records ,entry and exit into the room there was no any negligence and did not complain of any and did you accept it .
* The Guest made booking our hotel Junior Suite room.We upgrade the room to Deluxe Suite room free of charge there no problem with any lift tower also , no possible ..
İn the open platform to write in bad faith does not suit you , because your writing is not correct , in our Hotel working honest employees and superior service is our understanding .
Thank the reviewer very much for sharing her ideas with us and with the rest of the globe. We never ignore feedbacks and indeed still discussing the points she raised. We are totally aware that, it is not easy to make everyone happy but we will keep moving to improve our services and quality standards aiming to make everyone happy.
Zübeyir AKSOY / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

To be honest, it is not the same hotel without the staff who made our visit special last time we stayed in this hotel! We stayed here in March 2008 and the staff at the time were very friendly and helpful. The lobby barman particularly went out of his way to help us find or way around the city, and the restaurant manager was very welcoming. It is a shame these guys were not here this time. However the rooms are clean modern and comfortable and an all round nice hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermondseycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

i and my family (my wife + 2 child) stay in Antik Hotel for 4 nights in a family room. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel (very quiet) stay very near to Beyazit and University bus stations, near Gran Bazar. Staff was very good. Breakfast was variuos every morning

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krendler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Even though I know that the most of Istanbul hotels do not have value for the stars Antik hotel has 4 stars and I wouldn't give it neither 2 stars.
Do not belive in pictures, they are so fake...I came to see Istanbul and I love it, that was my purpose but I was totaly disapointed with the hotel. Room was 10-15 m2, and the breakfast was horrible so I didn't have brakefast for 5 days.
Well one good thing has happened-I have discovered a new oppened hotel SKY KAMER Boutique HOTEL just oposite the Antik hotel and it's simply perfect.My boyfriend and I have booked a room to celebrate a New Years eve. The same price but just perfect, oppened a week ago and looks gorgeous.
Location is the best to see everything important in Istanbull

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvaZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aksoy73, Front Office Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2010

Dear readers,

We thank the reviewer very much for sharing her opinions and giving us a feedback regarding her accommodation in our hotel. We value all reviews in order to develop our services and quality standards.

Well, in reference to above tripadvisor review, our responses below :

*-Hotel Catagory :Our hotel catagory is 4 Star Hotel.We are member Turob &IHRA(Turkısh Touristik Hotels & investors Association)

Also Our hotel has 4 Star Document from Republic of Turkey Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

*- Room Size : The room sizes are exactly as pictured in the web site. Our room sizes are in above average standards of hotels in Istanbul, The Guest book standart double room with Non-Smoking.room.But If she had let us known her dissatisfaction during her accommodation, we would do our best to correct them. As well Hotel Managment and reception havent inform any complaint or request from the gaest.Our reception Mrs.Döne inform us that they were living from hotel with many thanks .

*Breakfast :We serve traditional and international rich open buffet Breakfast (There are more than 50 kind of breakfast )on top floor Marmarion Restaurant with charming wiev of Marmara Sea and Princess islands. Unfortunately , Our precious Hotel Guestst in no way pleased from the Hotel but they were pleased from a uncertificate building.We cannot accept comparison with dies building because;es building work without permission .That place have not international and national security certificate and no hotel certificate from ministry.İf any rong in there building the gaest dont have right .


We again thank the reviewer very much for sharing her ideas with us and with the rest of the globe. We never ignore feedbacks and indeed still discussing the points she raised. We are totally aware that, it is not easy to make everyone happy but we will keep moving to improve our services and quality standards aiming to make everyone happy.

Zübeyir AKSOY / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Old City
Comfort Elite Hotels Old City
#353 of 1,163 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Beyazıt
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#630 of 1,163 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#296 of 1,163 in Istanbul
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#235 of 1,163 in Istanbul
398 reviews
Beyazıt
Kent Hotel
Kent Hotel
#307 of 1,163 in Istanbul
330 reviews
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#582 of 1,163 in Istanbul
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Hotel Istanbul

Address: Ordu Cad. Sekbanbasi Sok. No: 6 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $29 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Istanbul, Antik Hotel is less than one kilometre from the Grand Bazaar and Theodisius Cistern. Luxury amenities include a sauna and massage treatments.The history of Istanbul is the inspiration for this unique hotel. Built on top of a Roman cistern, each floor of the hotel is designed to represent 4 different periods of Istanbul's past.The contemporary rooms are fitted with flat-screen TVs, wooden floors and white linens on the plush beds. A seating area and a sea view are offered in some rooms.Staff at the reception desk is available 24/7. Information about car rental can be found at the Antik's tour desk.Marmarion Restaurant serves Turkish, Ottoman and international cuisine on the terrace, which offers charming views of Istanbul and the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antik Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing