We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Priceline
$137
View deal
Etrip
$72
View deal
Hotels.com$89
Orbitz.com$89
Travelocity$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
156
204
145
36
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
204
145
36
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand bazaar blue mosque tram station within walking distance main attractions rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 582 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2015

hi everybody it's me again
Antik hotel is nice with large & nice entrance, staff are very friendly, my room in first floor No: 102, for 2 nights from 27 to 29-12-2015 ,simply but nicely, room was very quiet & clean, bathroom is small, nice breakfast buffet on the Fifth floor, with a nice view, good location between 2 station metro, good transportation , good quality/price, easy to catch airport, with many shops, exchange offices, restaurants..so, The old bazaar just 400M & 600 M to Sultan Ahmed, I can recommend this hotel to travelers, anywhere in Istanbul we felt safe. see you with best regards.
Salah

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated on the historical part of the city. Very cosy nice rooms (although a bit small, but you are not in Istanbul to stay at the hotel). Nice and helpfull stuff edpecially the girl from Ordu at the reception. Good breakfast with the magnificent roof. All in all hope to be back.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

We have stayed in this place with the family for a week-end trip.
Family room 298€ for two nights seemed acceptable to us and the online feedback was intriguing.

The hotel is situated in an old part of the town, just below a big traffic line that leads right into the center of all the tourist goodies, e.g. the Grand Bazar, Hagia Sofia, Cisterns, Blue Mosque ... there is a tram but the center is in easy walking distance (20 min).

So far so good.

To come to the point quickly. We were very disappointed by the hotel.

The corridors are dim and muggy, the carpets are used up and dirty and the walls are scratched.
This impression continues in the room. The walls need an urgent redo. Our window panorama was a courtyard full of debris and airco vents (picture attached). I wondered why the TV showed a "no signal sign" until I found the cable which was not connected ... obvious, because it was to short to reach the antenna cable in the wall socket.
The bedside table was dirty (picture attached) and only on one side was a lamp ... clear, because there was not plug on the other. In general plugs were missing.
Cigarette smoke and - during the night - the corridor light entered the room.
To be mentioned also the toilet flushing noises of the room above us.
Btw in the shower the tube coming out of the wall was loose.
Free wifi is available but the connection dropped all the time and we all found this really nerve wrecking.

The breakfast. Juice ... or better coloured water ... is available and pressing the button readily comes out of machine which has lost its painting and looks really vintage..
Coffee comes out of a machine as well. Terrible taste. Espresso from the bar is available but costs extra ... not much better.
Fresh fruit? No! Unless some micro oranges.

Resume. This is not the quality we are looking for for the short time available together. But then again, maybe you cannot expect any more for this price, however a 4 star hotel clearly is another level! This is at best a 2 star place.
We have been misled by the positive feedback and certainly by the photos shown on the hotel site.
As far as we are concerned we cannot confirm the positive feedback at all.

We will certainly not come back here.

Attached also find the view when leaving the hotel main door.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hook00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, nice atmosphere tastefully decorated. room an bath in line with international standards. And reasonably priced. On top, a marvelous view of a part of Istanbul and the Marmara Sea from the breakfast room. Good food at moderate prices.

Room tip: Sorry, don|t know enough to give advice. I chose a room for 76 Euro. no view (I hand't expected any), but that was fine.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

A very warm respects to our dear guest for such an amazing support, Thank you for all. On behalf of the all staff, I hope that you enjoyed from your stay in our Antique World in Istanbul. We would love to have you with us during your next trip to Turkey. Thanks alot :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Lovely hotel with a warm welcome, friendly staff and great service. Good rooms very clean and tidy, we had a great night's sleep! Situated a 12 min walk from the gran bazar , tasted very good. Shall certainly be returning.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Dear valued guest, We appreciate your effort to share your experience in our Antik hotel, Istanbul. Thanks :) We hope you have lived your stay here enjoyable and comfortable. For your next visit we will try to make it much more amazing with the whole hotel staff :)
Looking forward to see you again in our Antik world :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews