We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$145
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
138
189
129
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
189
129
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarturkeyblue mosquefour startram stationnice hotelwithin walking distanceold cityhagia sophialocationcisternbosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 512 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

İ stayed at the hotel for about three days and I have to say that before the lower floor of the hotel restaruant was officially used by the Byzantine era and have cisterns. We had dinner with my wife that this historic hall thai massage girls work very well.istanbul much pains come back again I stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wboraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest

We were happy to know that you and your wife had a great time in our Hotel. Thank your for sharing your comments and opinion on Tripadvisor.com

We will be glad to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Awfull location, surrounded by low end stores, shops, factories, dirty street, poor service, poor maintenance, electrical fire during stay, nobody even offered compensation for nigth without power, light, AC

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mdselya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all it was you who made a reservation in our hotel. Knowing that we are situated in a good area from where you can reach all of the historical places of Istanbul.

Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by our service, even though we tried to make you feel comfortable during your stay.

Unexpected situations happen in all hotels , we give our apologies for that situation, but we fixed it immediately.

If you are a strict guest and did not like your stay you can't just blame everyhting and everyone.

Please try to understand both sides next time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in all... Found the staff very friendly and helpful, some speak English very well. Lobby is just lovely, comfy chairs and a bar! Room was small, bathroom also on the small size .. But with so many people living in this beautiful historic city land is a premium. Would recommend this hotel. This country is beautiful.. The guides on tours now their history!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandyrj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Sandy

Thank you for your warm feedback about our hotel. We are happy to know that you loved the interior and design.

You are right about the situation in Istanbul. It is very calm and you can easily walk in Taksim area also.

Thank you for choosing Antik hotel and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, full of character and history, as well as being very modern and clean. The service is excellent and the location is very convenient. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia000189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Mia

We are very pleased to know that you have been delighted with our Hotel and our services.

Please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope to see you again and welcome you in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here when we first got to Istanbul (5 of us) for 2 nights before a bus tour. Great friendly hotel and staff , breakfast and restaurant service was 5*. After the bus trip we came back for another 2 nights, it was like coming home!
Jeff Cichon

Room Tip: Check early that safe is working. 12noon check out is handy. Good view from restraint.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Mr.Jeff Cichon

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing such a warm review on our behalf on Trip Advisor.com
We appreciate your opinion and would be happy to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews