We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Kybele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kybele Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This must seen! In very good situation, friendly staff. The food is amazing and the prise is not so high. We ate two evenings here because it just was so good! And you cant find an other place where the surrondings/armosphere is so special. Thank you boys!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjaana1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Kybele Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 337 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We occupied a room only for few hours to keep our luggage but very much impressed with hospitality by staff and owner. Cozy rooms, neat and clear hotel. Recommended who are interested to see antique collections and enjoy Istanbul...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManieshPotdaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and I never counted the same number of lights twice! Boutique hotel in every sense. All rooms are different. Bedrooms generally comfortable. Our room 501 had a horrible drains stench in the bathroom but the other rooms didn't, so luck of the draw on that. Staff really friendly and helpful - they genuinely want you to have a great time! Top tips - arrange airport transfers with them as it takes away that hassle. Oh and make sure you spend a night up in the chill out lounge!!

Room Tip: Not 501 unless bathroom smell resolved...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This restaurant is a charming place to dine. The atmosphere is played off beautifully with the lanterns covering the entire ceiling of the restaurant. Staff is friendly and the food is amazing .. Make sure to try the turkish ravioli or manti ..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights here, in a quirky but charming rooftop room with balconies front & back and views of Aya Sofya. From the moment you arrive the staff are quietly helpful, speak good english & help you with some turkish! We paid for the airport transfer, and were greeted by a smile and efficiently gathered up. Breakfast was in the downstairs cafe/restaurant and was a mix of local and international fare, so something for everyone. The location could not be better - 5 minutes from the central square, and if you sleep with your window open, the call to prayer from the mosque wakes you gently. Bollards in the road outside mean that otherwise it's pretty quiet.

Room Tip: 403 is a steep climb up the stairs but worth it for the views & double aspect.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orchardside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights here in mid January and felt like family when we left. It is in the very best location in old town that we could literally walk to at least 8 of the top 10 sights! The staff was so attentive and the dinners were delicious after a long day of walking and touring! The hotel contains 4000 tiny chandeliers that the owner produced themselves through a family business years ago. We loved staying there and encourage any travelers to consider a spring or summer stay as there looks to be a charming courtyard to relax and enjoy food and drink.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ajctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped in for a drink after seeing it from afar. The sitting area was small, inviting and comfortable. All the while we watched terrific plates of food being brought t customers (in other parts of the hotel; all looked good -- well prepped plates f typical local fare). It's a great place...neat decor...very friendly staff. Also the little cafe just across and up the street is very good for a quick lunch or meal.The owners amazed us when they remembered one amongst us from a previous visit in early December. Very friendly and welcoming without being pushy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#63 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,292 reviews
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#112 of 1,159 in Istanbul
341 reviews
Sultanahmet
Zeynep Sultan Hotel
Zeynep Sultan Hotel
#110 of 1,159 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#24 of 1,159 in Istanbul
304 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#33 of 1,159 in Istanbul
777 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#135 of 1,159 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kybele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kybele Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Yerebatan Cad. No:23 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $52 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kybele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kybele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing