We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Zurich
Ranked #747 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

love the clean rooms the staff was very friendly breakfast was to die for and the staff at breakfast room was great but the view at the breakfast room was priceless it was very short walk to taksim where their is all the restaurants shops but the most important is all the taxi,s know were this hotel is

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank istanbul61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkturkGroup, Satış Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sydney,

We would like to thank you for the kind review about hotel on trip advisor we do not know what can we say more and how perecate for it thank you , thank you , and thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    63
    43
    24
    27
See reviews for
27
58
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very accessible to Taksim. Safe and clean place. Modern and charming.uk. These staff is dedicated to make it as comfortable a stay as possible. the villa zurich hotel , are very pleasant and just make your day! I would surely stay here on my next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Though I had a wonderful view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkturkGroup, Satış Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Francisco,
,
Firt of all we would like to thank to leave a good comment and time for it about hotel on trip advisor.We are so peracate but please consider our hotel again for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

To everyone who is planning a trip to Istanbul, I would recommend this hotel. Hotel Villa Zurich, offers an amazing service together with very comfortable rooms.It was a clean with good size rooms to and Helpful staff ( especially thanx for umit he worked at the reception) and Executive breakfast to ,

Room Tip: we stayed room 602 and it was very good and sea ​​view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayame21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkturkGroup, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Ayame,

Firt of all we are so preceate for the kind valuable review about hotel.The hotel is getting better than other day at the end of renovation so we would like to wellcome you a head of the time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagliari
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I recommend this hotel for the location (perfect for Istanbul, central and quiet), the staff (very very kind and helpful), the breakfast (the breakfast room is great! wanderful view! and the breakfast was perfect), the room (non too clean but it was beautiful and a modern one).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank roberta03Cagliari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stayed here for a business trip for about a week. Neither my friend nor me have encountered any kind of unpleasant event. The staff is really kind and helpful, the view from the top of the building is spectacular. The district is very close to the city center also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merve Ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

A clean, basic and small hotel in a convenient location with a ok breakfast.felt like a neighborhood and offered several good restaurants and wine bars. The room was tiny and old but clean. in a residencial area of istanbul, not that far from Taksim.Good hotel for this price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I recommend this hotel just for location and quiet street. this hotel located in cihangir . cihangir is the old state in istanbul and I think just some people know there. you can not find a hotel with this price in cihangir because cihangir has alot of suites or apartment not hotel ! very nice bar is close to hotel. you can go to all places in istanbuls easily from here. distance between taksim square to hotel is 15 min. breakfast was normal . it has a small lobby. hope you can choose the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farinazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#976 of 1,156 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#403 of 1,156 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#128 of 1,156 in Istanbul
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#538 of 1,156 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#439 of 1,156 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#666 of 1,156 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Zurich

Property: Hotel Villa Zurich
Address: Akarsu Yokusu Cad. No:36 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #747 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Hotel Villa Zurich Istanbul Web Page In the heart of the city's business and just five minutes walk from Taksim Square the entertainment and shopping district, with our well decorated 41 rooms, 2 suites. We want to be "Your choice in Istanbul at Taksim" Just a 10-minute walk from Istanbul's lively Taksim Square, Hotel Villa Zurich offers sweeping Bosphorus views from its rooftop terrace. The Fish Restaurant serves fish Gods airy guest rooms at Villa Zurich Hotel combine elegant specialties.The velvet details and dark chocolate shades. They feature private bathrooms with tub and some rooms also have a spacious work desk. A rich buffet breakfast is served on Villa Zurich's lovely rooftop terrace. There is also a lobby bar, with décor from the 1960s and stained-glass windows.Hotel Villa Zurich is located in the Beyoglu District, a 10-minute walk from the Istanbul Museum of Modern Arts and the stores and dining options of Istiklal Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing