We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$196
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
50
104
68
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
104
68
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsea viewpool serviceataturk airportturkeyrestaurant terraceminutes from the airportnice balconymain buildingquiet areafive star hotelturkish coffeeside streettaxiannextlgym
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 253 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent two nights unexpectedly at the Cinar Hotel. It's a nice enough place; clean, good wifi, modern, nice beds, big pool, good ocean view. However it is nowhere near the high end hotel it tries to be and grotesquely overpriced. Be very certain you understand what they are actually charging on check -in since prices are expressed in either Euro or Lire and it is never clear. One would expect room or pool service to be inflated, but 18 lire for 8oz of poor beer in a plastic cup by the pool is just silly. Hotel clerks are rather cold and snooty, but there are exceptions. The free breakfast is served on a nice veranda but the food quality is only fair even if selection is good. Great view of the Marmara sea but you can't get to it directly from the hotel - one has to leave, walk a few hundred yards then double back to the nice promenade along the shore.

Room Tip: Face the sea, high floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerimiahJ223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently visiting our hotel and the time taken to share your comment.

We are sorry to hear that your stay experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations. We would like to inform you that a careful market research is being conducted periodically for our Hotel prices and our pricing is competitive with the other international chain hotels in our region.I also wanted to let you know that our rates are fluctuating depending to the occupancy level of our hotel, therefore you can find lower or higher rates over the internet depending on our availabilities over the time.

Please accept our apologies for not fulfilling your request. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a good, clean hotel with a good breakfast. It's convenient for the airport and as female on business travelling alone I felt safe and looked after. When the weathers good it's lovely sitting out by the pool looking out across the Marmara Sea too.

Room Tip: Back of hotel with a sea view, not the front.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Çınar Otel İstanbul.

We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to
learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Çınar Otel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at the Cinar Hotel on April 2013 for 3 nights in order to visit ICCI2013 at the Istanbul Expo Center.
The position is pretty good not far from the airport and not far from the IEC as well (it takes about 10 mins by taxi).
The hotel is nice, a nice panorama from the terrace outside the hall: the view of the swimming pool just before the sea of Marmara is simply amazing.
Also the staff is very kind and helpful.
What I didn't like of the Cinar Hotel were there room: the first room they assign me was very far from the hall (5 mins walk) and was a smoking room (even if I asked for a no-smoking room) the room smelled of smoke cigarettes very much and they changed the room with another close to the hotel air-conditioning systems, the noise coming from outside the window was acute and was very hard to sleep indeed.
Very bad experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently visiting our hotel and the time taken to share your comment.

We are sorry to hear that your stay experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations and We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the hotel air-conditioning systems. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort. I would like to reassure you that all the points you mentioned in your review have already been shared with the relevant persons in order to ensure that all the necessary actions to avoid similar situations in the future are taken immediately.
Once again, we thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we show you our improvements.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is near the airport (10 minuts by taxi) and it was the result of my selection. There was nice garden, pool and side view to sea but the room and services was not like 5 star hotel and also the price is too high with this price you could find better rooms and services in istanbul

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farid_606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinar H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Cinar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Dear Guest ,

I would like to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your
expectations were not met on this occasion.

I apologize for your poor experience with the service. In accordance to your complaint we will try to improve ourselves in this regard.

We continue to improve the offer here at the Çınar hotel and your comments will be shared with the Reception team so that we can address areas where there is a shortfall .

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in us as I'm sure that we can, and we should do so much better than this.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stay often at this hotel. As other reviewers have said, it is close to the airport and also the office that I visit. However, it is not close to the city centre and at peak times you can take up to 2 hours just to go downtown. If you are a tourist, I would recommend not staying here.

The breakfast is actually not bad. You have cereal, a choice of cold cuts, different breads and rolls as well as some croissants. Coffee, tea and fruit juices are freely available and you can even request a cappuccino or espresso, if you so wish.

In the evening, the food in the restaurant is OK but nothing great. I usually go to the bar a few metres along, where they serve bar food, which is slightly better.

The rooms are clean and comfortable but the WiFi is unpredictable at best. Not an advantage for the business traveller who has to pick up emails in an evening. I believe that when the hotel was built it was one of the biggest in Istanbul but that was some time ago, as you can see from the style and decor of the hotel. If you have a room overlooking the Marmara sea it is very pleasant but you usually have to request this and it is probably a little more expensive than a non-sea view room.

Despite the age of the hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Çınar Otel Istanbul.
Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services. . I would like to inform you that we are have already improved our wireless internet system in hotel and it works very well unless the cuts of the service providers.
We would like to thank you for your kind words about staff. Your comments have been passed on to all our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews