We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay - will definitely return”
Review of Sultan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan's Inn
Ranked #23 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“A very pleasant stay - will definitely return”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were a couple one child and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sultan's Inn. The bedroom was small but comfortable and cool in the summer heat. The room was always spotless - kudos to the housekeeping staff. Please improve on the brown décor. The hotel pickup from the airport was smooth but we took the taxi service located around the corner for the return. The best part - location, location and great staff. Breakfast was great but the same fare every day -please provide some variety. Hotel staff was always kind and helpful. Thank you so much for a lovely Instanbul trip. Please provide better internet access in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnikaCeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    231
    48
    24
    11
See reviews for
86
195
60
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was extremely nice with an amazing breakfast! We ate every morning on the terrace which was one of my favorite parts of the trip! The staff was super nice and gave us advice on where to eat every single night. The bedrooms were small, but we honestly didn't spend very much time in the rooms because we were so busy viewing all of the amazing attractions within walking distance. I would for sure suggest this hotel to anyone going to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Travelling Solo
Stayed for 9 days
Basic Hotel but very clean and attractive.
I love the rooftop terrace, best view of the Blue Mosque and the Marmara sea.
Location is great! Less busy neighbourhood, and accessible to restaurants and major places to visit.

I commend the room service for keeping my room clean everyday.
Friendly staff, easy to get along and helpful.
Breakfast is good, but i hope they could vary from time to time. I hope the coffee machine could be more hotter also
Wifi is great and fast even in the rooftop section.

I will definitely comeback whenever i go Istanbul again!
Thank u guys for the nice service! Keep it up!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The location is stellar as it is within a very easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and surrounding shops and amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful regarding their services and advice on local attractions. The rooms were a bit small, but clean and comfortable. The provided breakfast combined with the rooftop seating was a joy every morning. Wifi was good, with no problems connecting at all. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, and hope to stay here again some day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our group of 15 loved our stay at the Sultan's Inn. Aside from the small rooms and no elevator, the hotel was clean and well kept, the breakfast absolutely fantastic, and the staff were some of the most helpful I have ever met. Definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel treated me well in the sense that I got a bigger room than what I paid for. However, there is a strong selling effort to market their tour offerings upon your arrival - no matter how tired you might appear on arrival from an inter-continental journey. Rooms are smallish and showers are limiting movement for larger/taller travelers (shower space measures approx 75x75cm). There is no elevator, but help is on hand for your luggage upon arrival and departure. Breakfast is mediocre and do not bother to break your day for the complimentary cake and coffee / tea at 4 pm daily. The great value of this hotel is the location in terms of Istanbul's attractions and the variety of restaurants close by. Overall, a relatively good and affordable choice for Istanbul with lovely views of the Blue Mosque from the top terrace.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so choose a room on the lower levels if you have problems with stairs. Higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beejay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitaia
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great small hotel.Friendly,helpful staff.Very clean..my room a little noisy above entrance & street but would recommend Sultans Inn to anyone wanting to stay in Istanbul.Good location in interesting area & breakfast on rooftop great start to any day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#204 of 1,149 in Istanbul
672 reviews
Sultanahmet
Mini Nova Hotel
Mini Nova Hotel
#261 of 1,051 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Kinali Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinaliada
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Borancik Suites
Borancik Suites
#32 of 1,051 in Istanbul
87 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#10 of 1,051 in Istanbul
593 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walnut Shell Hotel
Walnut Shell Hotel
#5 of 1,051 in Istanbul
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan's Inn

Property: Sultan's Inn
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok. No 40, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sultan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan's Inn is situated in the heart of the Old Walled City and it is only walking distance to the most important Byzantine and Ottoman monuments of Istanbul, such as St. Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome,Basilica Cistern and not more than 15 minutes to Grand Bazaar. Moreover, there are many bars & restaurants serving traditional foods, shops of authentic goods and places of entertainment in the hotel district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan`s Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing