We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sari Konak
Nearby Hotels
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$216
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$399
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
570
234
34
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
234
34
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueyogurthagia sophiagrand bazaarevery morningcharming hotelexcellent locationstandard roomwithin easy walking distanceold citywonderful citybreakfast was deliciousmain sitesbasilica cisternmustafasultanahmet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 851 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were group of 20. The deluxe room which my husband and I had was spacious to European standard. You have to take the steps to get to your room.The staff of the hotel very accommodating and polite. Breakfast on top roof with relaxing view; we would stay overtime at breakfast and the staff were tolerant. You can use the top roof in the afternoon for snacking and relaxing.Have the hotel address with you most taxi's don't know where it is so they can call them. Hotel staff recommend us to get the taxi from the hotel so we wouldn't get cheated which was great and one of the guess forgot his wallet in the taxi we got it back with the money and cards in place. Some of the historical places are within walking distance which was great. I wouldn't recommend main dishes in the restaurants around it. Soup or Salad!!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are excellent you have a lot of sunlight and it is roomy and renovated.Excellent mattress. Since it is a historical building regular rooms are small enough to go around the bed. they also have room which sleeps 4 it is a good size room to move around.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasmineSharei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The room decor is a little bit dated but they have renovated parts of the hotel. The bathroom and roof terrace are modern. The bedroom has AC. Very close to the Blue Mosque and Ayasofya. Also near a small bazaar that has Turkish dancing at night. Decent breakfast. Friendly staff. Would stay here again

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jadestar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is a bit tucked away from the buzz of the historic sites and yet within 5-7 mins walking distance of them - best of both! The breakfast on the terrace was good - good selection of fruits, breads and eggs. The terrace is also open at night and has a service bar offering great views and a quiet hang out.
The rooms were not unclean but i have seen better. The AC in the room dripped water and for this reason the bed was placed in the opposite wall. Not a deal breaker though in a city you hardly spend anytime in the room. Service was in general good. Due to flight cancellations we stayed for a night less than was originally booked. Since the booking was done & paid through Expedia they couldn't change the booking however they accommodated us by giving us discounts on airport transfers. The only time I was a bit miffed was when on our first morning, the ladies serving breakfast insisted that i sit at a table where another girl was already eating in spite of me repeatedly telling her that i would be joined by husband shortly and there were a few empty tables there. She insisted on giving my table to a couple with kids and only listened when the other couple politely declined.
Also, i would prefer having a bottle of water and some facility to make coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DdBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Location fantastic, room comfortable, breakfast out of this world, staff helpful and terrace has amazing views. The experience of hearing, first hand, the call to prayer, was one of the wonders of the world for me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabondfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked this hotel online on the recommendation of a golf buddy who stayed here a couple of years ago. The location is fantastic being only 200 yards from the Blue Mosque and a short walk to Ayasofya, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and the Grand Bazaar as well as numerous restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The hotel is very comfortable with a great rooftop terrace where the complimentary breakfast is served with amazing views of the Blue Mosque. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms have a good free wifi and A/C (which is certainly needed when Istanbul warms up). The only criticism is that not all the rooms have tea/coffee making facilities - an unfortunate negative.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BennieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews