We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel, pleasant atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley by Molton Hotels
Ranked #900 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Ferrara, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and received a very good service. Before my arrival, I asked for a silent room: they up-grated my standard room – for free - to a better one located on the 7th floor (higher floor, quite far from the noise of the traffic).
The hotel is elegant and modern, offers a nice atmosphere and is centrally located.
The restaurant is very good, for dinner and for breakfast as well.
The staff is efficient, kind and ready to help.
It’s a pity the hotel doesn’t offer a free Wi-fi connection in the rooms, but only in the lobby and restaurant.
The second element I would improve is the curtains in the room: they are very thin and you can see the street light even during the night.
Anyway, my overall opinion on this hotel is very good and would come back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room on the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taccola70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you staying and taking time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel.

We are happy to inform you that we now have free wi-fi in all rooms as well as the general areas of the hotel. We have also informed the management about the thin curtains.

Once again, we thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
12
25
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vizela, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I've spent 5 nights in this hotel. This is a great hotel, with excellent staff, always ready to help with your needs.

The location is perfect for attending a conference, but it is a little bit away from the more touristic areas.

I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amikacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We booked this hotel based on Wallpaper Guide inclusion. The location is alright although Taxi drivers hadn't a clue! We cannot fault the front desk, very helpful with everything including the source of the amazing Turkish Delights. We mark this Hotel down because €€ were stolen from our room, presumably by a cleaner, who then placed a 'do not clean' sign on our door to conceal the incident. Overall a good hotel, just be very careful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying and taking time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel.

We are very concerned to read your review and extremely sorry to hear that your money went missing in your room.

We take all reports of missing property very seriously indeed and investigate them thoroughly.We hope you will also understand that we also have a responsibility to our employees to ensure that any disciplinary action is supported by evidence.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The bentley hotel is a wonderful hotel near Taksim Square. It was so easy to walk to Taksim and then downhill to the craziness that is istanbul. I will return. Reviews described the areas as SohO-like, and i'm not sure if that is true, but there is definitely a LOT of shopping nearby if you get tired of the culture that is istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This was our second stay in the Bosphorus Suite of The Bentley Hotel. The last time was around 4 years ago and I am pleased to say not much had changed. I returned as this is one of my favourite hotel rooms anywhere and I have travelled extensively. The hotel was designed by Piero Lissoni who is a world class product and interior designer. (We own some of his furniture) His approach is that of sophisticated, slightly understated elegant modernity. This is not brash boutique style that looks like an adolescent’s dream of a night club; it is where you would be happy to live. The hotel itself is modestly sized so there are not a huge number of public facilities such as a pool or spa; it is really about the accommodation. The lobby is slightly ascetic but tranquil and serene. The location is Harbiye, a busy, mixed residential/commercial neighbourhood that is adjacent to Nisantasi, a polished, glamorous smart shopping area that is a joyous relief after the crazy clamour of the older parts of town. Also of note is the Dolmus station that is literally across the road giving rapid and cheap access to the waterfront at Besiktas and the ferries that depart from there regularly. I recommend the 20 minute hop over to Kadikoy, the cultural centre of the Asian side of the city.

The suite sits on top of the hotel with full height glazing looking out in one direction to the Bosphorus and towards the Istanbul conurbation in the other. A large paved balcony wraps around the suite with two access doors. There is also an outdoor shower. Internally the floor finishes are oak in the sitting room, carpet in the bedroom and stone in the bathroom. There is an obvious intelligence about all of the design choices that have been made, both from a functional and aesthetic point of view. This is so rare in hotels where compromise tends to be the norm. A calm palette of rich browns and oatmeals is carried throughout with colour mostly deriving from the materials themselves. The soundproofing is excellent.

Facilities include a bar/kitchen with 2 mini fridges, a sink and an espresso machine. There is a dining area and a sitting room with CD/radio and T.V. with a good selection of English language channels. The totally separate bedroom has its own T.V. The bathroom is equipped with a Jacuzzi bathtub which we put to full use twice a day. It also has a multi nozzle shower cubicle. Robes and slippers are of good quality. The A/C is first class.

I can’t comment on the standard rooms as I haven’t seen them but I would imagine that the design ethos is carried through.

One measure I have of the hotels that I stay in is how long it takes for Room Service to bring ice, an item that is not chargeable. The Bentley was consistently under 5 minutes, sometimes quicker. Bravo! Elsewhere I have waited up to 45 minutes.

Breakfast is slightly underwhelming and doesn’t change from day to day although they are happy to cook omelettes and scramble eggs but you have to know to ask. There doesn’t seem to be a menu.

On our first visit the Concierge was exceptional but second time around he had left but the desk staff were pleasant and competent save for one unfortunate restaurant recommendation (Park Fora – do not go there!) There are some excellent restaurants within walking distance. The most notable would be Borsa (10 minutes walk through the park) and Kosebasi (again 10 minutes) in Nisantasi.

Although the rack rates are quite high I have found the Bentley willing to negotiate and end up at a price that I think represents excellent value for money. I would return again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demeter666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest;

We thank you staying and taking the time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel.Your comments are so important for us to provide better service.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We had booked Tom Tom Suites but were given Bentley Hotel instead by our travel agent due to non-availability of the former. We had already seen the location on the map and knew that it was not the area we wanted to stay in, but we let our agent make the call. We wanted a smaller boutique property instead of the Hiltons etc.

Hotel - It is a modern hotel with a classy look. It is located on a main street about 20-30 minute walk away from Taksim square one of the main squares of Istanbul's more modern area on the European side. There is nothing much of interest in the vicinity of the hotel. Taksim is 30 mins. walk away, Dolmabache Palace is also a 30 mins. walk downhill from the hotel. Only the Nisantasi shopping area is close to the hotel - 5 minutes walk away. The street close to the hotel is not very well lit at night & makes you slightly uncomfortable if you are coming from the hustle & bustle & nightlife of taksim / istikal cadessi.

Rooms - Clean, large rooms but not very quiet. There was constant noise in the hallway of other guests & staff and it somehow made it to the room. You can even hear the sound of the toilet flush of the neighbouring rooms in your own room and thats definitely not a good feeling. Our A/c also used to make a lot of noise if we raised the air flow level to maximum, so we had to keep it at a low level.

There is Free wifi in the lobby & the mezannine restaurant, but no wifi in the rooms. But they do have a LAN cable in the room for internet if you have your laptop. There is a small gym & a sauna room in the basement of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chetan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Bentley by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you staying and taking the time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel
Please kindly be informed that we already informed the related departments about our missing points but, please accept our apologies if we caused an inconvenince.

Thank you again for choosing us, we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Wife and I stayed 7 nights here and would highly recommend the hotel.

The staff is excellent. They made several solid recommendations, assisted with transportation, and generally helped us with every request we had.

It's a very short walk to Nişantaşı and manageable (downhill) walk to İstiklal Avenue.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtb_stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Bentley Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.

We're glad to see your overall satisfaction with the hotel services.

We would like to thank you once again for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming You back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#472 of 1,149 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#418 of 1,149 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sisli
Nisantasi My Residence
Nisantasi My Residence
#637 of 1,149 in Istanbul
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Gallery Residence
Gallery Residence
#359 of 1,149 in Istanbul
115 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#194 of 1,149 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley by Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley by Molton Hotels

Property: Bentley by Molton Hotels
Address: Halaskargazi Cad. No 23 | Harbiye, Istanbul 80220, Turkey (Formerly Bentley Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #900 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley by Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Enjoyment Reserved at Bentley by Molton Hotels Bentley by Molton Hotels is located at the hip Nisantasi area, famous for famous shops, coffees, restaurants, bars and night clubs. Bentley by Molton Hotels is meters away from the big convention centers Lutfi Kirdar Congress Center and Hilton Exhibition Center. If you need to go shopping and having fun is well enough to visit Cevahir, Kanyon, Ozdilek, Istinye Park, Metrocity, Trump and Profilo Shopping Mall. Awaiting you one step away history of World, Cuisines of World and to enjoy fishing on Bosporus Coasts… Bentley by Molton Hotels is the pioneer of a different travel culture in Turkey. Beyond a pleasant stay, we offer our guests the possibility to experience a particular lifestyle with all its components. With a blend of classic and contemporary, comfort and design, a relaxing environment and state of the art information technologies. This boutique hotel the ideal spot for those who prefer not to give up their lifestyle while traveling. Our guests at Bentley by Molton Hotels have the privilege to live luxury in a modern and cozy environment. In a plain and peaceful atmosphere, comfort lays in the details tailored according to your needs… Design: from Milan to Istanbul Light transforms into an element of comfort and relaxation in the interior design of the hotel created by the Milanese architects Piero Lissoni and Nicoletta Canesi. Wide windows let the warmness of daylight in, adding depth to the interior and allowing the spectator to feel the vitality of the city outside. All furniture and accessories reflect a harmonious synthesis of East and West cultures blended in a contemporary design… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentley by Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing