We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of Photo opportunities”

Bosphorus Cruise Day Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.26*
and up
Bosphorus Dinner and Show Cruise in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This body of water that passes along the shores of Istanbul is 20 miles in length and is the physical divider between the continents of Europe and Asia.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lot of Photo opportunities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice Trip. Visit the Bosphorus strait, have a Kumbir ( Jacket Potato ) enjoy a nice cup of turkish tea sitting in the edge of the strait and take a day cruise, its worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    428
    115
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely day out of Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We very much enjoyed the break from the noise, traffic, and bustle of Istanbul. We hiked up to the castle and had a bite to eat at the cafe there. The food was nothing special, but the views were fabulous. As an actual site, the castle is fairly small, fairly poorly preserved, and not that much to see although interesting. But the views and the breeze are hard to beat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MEintheME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A lovely cruise when the weather is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wait for a nice sunny day and take the full cruise all the way to the edge of the Black Sea.
For 25 TYL round trip (less than £10), about 90 minutes each way, it's a great bargain.
Check the latest timetable, but when I was there the sailings from Istanbul were at 10:30, 12:00 and 13:30. In peak season allow 20 mins to queue up for boarding.
You must disembark in Anadolu Kavağı, the last harbour before the Black Sea. There's not much to do for 2 hours or so before you make the return trip, so do go up to the Genoan fortress (Yoros Castle).
Unless you're quite fit, it can be a bit of a climb but gives you good views. For the less fit / pregnant / elderly, do take the local yellow Taxi (8 TYL) up the hill, and perhaps walk back down to work up an appetite.
Then grab a lunch at any one of the town’s fish restaurants located on the shore, watching the cormorants fishing, and the commercial traffic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank kapple999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bosphorus Half Day Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

As it was raining heavily in the morning, our experienced guide, Mr Ali Bulent Karamanlioglu, rescheduled it to take place after 4 pm. That was a wise move. The afternoon weather was much better and we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. Saw Istanbul from different angles, as we mingled with the local tourists. Prior to the cruise we had our late lunch on the 5th floor of a restaurant, overlooking the Bosphorus, all arranged by our excellent guide, Ali.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An eye opener”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just did the half day morning cruise up the Bosphorus which stops at three locations including one on the Asia side. Excellent tour guide - couldn't be better. Saw Istanbul in a way which is only possible from the water. I suspect that the full day cruise is a few hours too long for most.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank yeg2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Cruise Day Trips also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Bosphorus Cruise Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing