We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Day!”

Bosphorus Cruise Day Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.26*
and up
Bosphorus Dinner and Show Cruise in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This body of water that passes along the shores of Istanbul is 20 miles in length and is the physical divider between the continents of Europe and Asia.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had been in Istanbul before and skipped the cruise. Being with friends this time, I decided to give it a go. It was very chilly and windy on the boat, but we were prepared for that. We also got the audio guide which was quite good for the journey. We took the advice of one of the reviewers here and sat on the left side, which proved to be very valuable (All the main sites are on the left!) because on the way back, I slept for the entire journey! We also had a sample of the famous yogurt with the powdered sugar, it was alright.

On Anadolu, It is very ideal to spend at least 2hours on the island. No one told us the path to the castle would be long and steep!! I was so tired at the top but it was worth it. We definitely should have eaten before setting off, but the trek worked up our appetites, so that when the sea bass came, it was attacked with a certain ferocity.

It was a very good day out with my friends. Second highlight of my trip to Istanbul this time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank T0nianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    428
    115
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great views! Good to rest your feet after lots of sight seeing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We took the 25tl return full cruise at 10.35. We arrived at 930 and the boat was just pulling in so we got on with virtually now queuing and managed to get a seat in the outdoors (but covered) area on the upper deck - this filled in 15 mins.
Important to note that if you want an audio guide (10TL - we shared one between two and had an earphone each) you must either leave id as a deposit or 100TL - some people in the queue were dissapointed to have neither! Guide was usefull with a screen to show what it was about. You could either select sites manually or use its gps auyomatic system.
Great views accross the bosphorus & its sites. Definately worth going to the end for the scenery.
During the 3hrs stop over on the asian side there is ample time for lunch and the steep climb to the yoros castle - more for the views than the castle which has no info there - so google it first!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelReviewer8391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I took the 2.30 2 hour cruise run by the government for 10 tl. I found it really relaxing and a great way to see the shoreline. I didn't bother with the audio guide as the free map, which you can pick up where you buy the tickets shows most of the important landmarks. THe ticket office is the nearest to the Galata Bridge and from here you can also take the longer 10.30 or 1.30 cruises which drop you off at furthest point. These cost 25 tl for the round trip or 15tl for one way. Other travellers I met said they felt that the 3 hour break at the drop off point was too long but I guess it depends how much you are into climbing around castles!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BridgeQueen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Must Do for Istanbul Tourists!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Take the public ferry on the main pier and see the beautiful coastline of both the European and Asian sides of Istanbul! We took the long cruise which took us to Andalolu Kavegi where we walked up to the castle ruins and ate deep fried mussels (yum!).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bosphorus Cruise Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Took both the day and night cruse trips, plenty to see on the way and looks absolutely beautiful all lit up at night. Night time cruise included open buffet dinner and unlimitted soft/non alcoholic drinks. Good entertanment with folk dancing, live music and belly dancing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jakki72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Cruise Day Trips also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Bosphorus Cruise Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing