We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price for high quality services”
Review of Maya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maya Hotel
Ranked #463 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hello all future visitors to Istanbul!
We have just returned from Istanbul. I would like to give my comments on the hotel and I will try to be short and sweet.
Location: Wonderful. It is 20 minutes walk from the main square with all the sightseeings. And this 20 minutes walk will lie through very attarctive sightseeings, which will be hard to see if you live just in the heart of the city. The region of the hotel is quite quiet, it is a kind of trading field with a lot of different shops in the vicinity. If you don't like walking, you can have a tram ride (tram line lies just 3 minutes from the hotel door) Taxi ride to Galata bridge cost us around 15 TL (that is 7 EUR).
Staff: Great guys, helpful, smiling and cheerful.
Food: I don't get the idea of the previous visitors about the varienty of food. My family could always easily find something to eat starting from fruits and vegetables, to nice cold and hot dishes and snacks, backery, plus desserts. I have many times been to European 3 star hotels with really poor food choice. Therefore, I can justly say that breakfasts were at a good decent level.
Room: Small, but just the right size to feel comfortable. The most important thing is that it is super clean!!!!! Thanks to cleaning staff. I like the modern system of "Don't disturb" and "Make up my room")))) Hot water is availabe 24/7 and with great stream!
Summing up, I would like to recommend you this place and feel those positive emotions we had while staying at Maya hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MariaGotovkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaOteli, Manager at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mrs.Gotovkina,
Thank you for excellent review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and we will be glad to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

nice hotel, profesional staf, clean rooms and free wireless internet on loby and room. will be back again ... booked over telephone a friend of mine, everything was ok. first time for me in Istanbul .... .....

5  Thank Artan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The service was very nice, these people seemed to really care about their guests' stay in this large metropolis of a city. I found the location to be very good, within walking distance of many sites and good shops, as well as close to public transportation. The breakfast was very good with quite a variety of offerings. I believe they may have read some of the earlier reviews on here and took them to heart.
And the massage chair in the lobby is fantastic, and only costs 1-2 TL for an amazing few minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

i stayed at maya hotel with a friend for few days. service was nice, room clean and beds were big. breakfast was also good

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Astrid_playfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at Maya Hotel from 28th April to 1st of May and we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the windows did a good job at isolating the noise of the street, and we had a good rest. However, the bathrooms were incredibly small, we didn't even have a counter or something where to put our toiletries. They were clean, however, as was the room. The breakfast was rather poor - if you're used to a continental breakfast - and not varied at all, but you could find jams and honey and dried fruit to start your morning, so you weren't starving. Still, it wasn't quite satisfying.
A good point for the hotel would be the staff - they were really nice and polite and they hurried to get our rooms ready at around 10 a.m. although the normal hour for check in was 12 am.
The hotel is also fairly close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, where from all the tourist buses leave - a 15 - 20 min walk. You could also take the tram - line 1 - which is pretty close to the hotel (maximum 5 min walk).
Overall, I'd say that 225 EUR for 3 nights, double room, was a bit much, in terms of quality / price, especially booked almost one month in advance, but prices grew in a crazy-like manner for that weekend in Istanbul, so that was among the cheapest decent hotel we could find.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anca27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a package. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great, close to tram line which takes you to the Blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and other attractions.It is walking distance to the Grand Bazar. Great location!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

we choose very good cause it's very good for a hotel in 3 star,
clean, nice and especially warm crow.
they standing there to help you.
you could not find there any bugs.!!
air condition, warm water, daily cleaning and ...
we put money in our luggage in our room.!!!
and finally we are so happy to choose it.
we were there since 30.12.2011 till 06.01.2012 in room 305.
tnx of manager to made it trust hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hassan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#501 of 1,163 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Barin Hotel
Barin Hotel
#652 of 1,163 in Istanbul
239 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Pisa
Hotel Pisa
#636 of 1,163 in Istanbul
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#399 of 1,163 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#439 of 1,163 in Istanbul
227 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Hamidiye
Hotel Hamidiye
#907 of 1,163 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Hotel

Address: Fevziye Cad. No:5 Sehzadebasi, Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#149 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing