We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy, otherwise good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaresPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LaresPark Hotel
Ranked #336 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy, otherwise good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

If by any chance you come to paint the Beyoglu District red, that's your kind of hotel: clean, comfortable, entertainment-oriented. Some may not like distant and kind of business-like manners of Larespark's reception and guest relations, I am not like that, I do not care for their smiles. What I reallly din't like was noise. I was lucky enough to stay at Larespark when they organized a carnival outside. Deafening music amplified as much as it was physically possible didn't stop till midnight. Not only could I not get to bed, I could not even hear the TV. That stay of mine turned out a nightmare. On the other hand, those looking for festivities must have enjoyed that night. You look for peace and calm - you'll be better off without Larespark, you look for happenings - go right there. If it hadn't been for that noise, I'd have called Larespark spotless

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    185
    52
    23
    14
See reviews for
93
98
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

stayed at lares park istanbul as well as barcelo saray in old istanbul. lares park hotel is std 4*. hotel relations was terrible. upon walking into the hotel lobby we were screamed at in front of other hotel employees & guests. we were not allowed to bring in food from outside to our "new home as advertised in the room" although it was not advertised anywhere in the hotel nor mentioned before by anyone. we asked for a late checkout- we were given two hours extra because when we checked in we had to wait for our room; they charge 10 euro's per hour. although i was prepared to pay the extra per hour , the guest relations officer wanted to hear nothing. Professionalism by certain of their employees definitely lacks. there r many other hotels to choose from. My overall stay was without problem.

  • Liked — g8 tv & sound system, good vibe at hotel restaurant
  • Disliked — hospitality
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2008

Stayed here for 5 nights end of May and June 2008. reserved room thru a conference site, so got the breakfast included in the room price. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are clean, with good water pressure. I asked for a non-smoking room, but had a smoking room, but even with a very sensitive nose had no problems. Turkish bathrobe, slippers, English language newspaper and an electric kettle were all nice amenities. The wireless internet worked well. The beds/linens were very nice. Terrific breakfast with lots of choices--salads, yogurts, cereals, fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, olives, hot foods. Very convenient to Taksim square and Istiklal street, with the cablecars and metro.

What's not to like? Well, there are no electric outlets to plug in things like the computer and camera battery charger. why have wireless internet and then not have a place to charge the computer?? I unplugged some lamps. Someone also mentioned the lack of clocks--this is really true--glad I brought my own. Lastly, the open air restaurant in the hotel--the Portofino--has live music every night (and not very good music at that) including some very bad trumpet players and oh dear god--karaoke on the Saturday night I arrived with jetlag--The music is very accoustically transmitted thru the windows. I don't mind some street noise, but the bad lounge music was terrible.

  • Liked — location, value
  • Disliked — loud music at night
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2008

We were very happy with our choice. Great hotel, excellent location, very friendly staff. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The pool, sauna and hamam are very nice as well. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. We would definately stay at Larespark again.

  • Liked — Sauna and hamam
  • Disliked — expensive breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HaarlemTheNeterlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2008

It was a very welcome surprise to start my first work related trip of 2008 with a hotel as impressive as the Larespark, which was splendid in every respect. The room was full of those little extras which make a stay so much more enjoyable such as a bathrobe, tea and coffee, a free English language newspaper in the morning, a copy of Timeout, a choice of pillows and even a shoe polishing kit. Moreover, the staff are polite and helpful to the man and woman. The location just of Taksim Square is also a major selling point, though be aware of the local restaurant and bar touts. Return I will!

  • Liked — the fantastic breakfast spread!
  • Disliked — the safe was not working
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Matti-Pringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki , greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

we stayed at the Larespark hotel for three nights beginning the 3rd January (2 adults+2 children aged 9 &6). The hotel is supposed to be a 4*+ hotel , but I believe that is an average 4* hotel. The rooms were clean and spacy , and the breakfast was ok. The service though was poor . We left the hotel at 9.30 in the morning , and when we returned at 16.00 the rooms were not ready.We kindly asked for the rooms to be made. We had to wait for two hours at the lobby bar until the rooms were ready , and nobody came to inform us.

  • Liked — The comfort of the beds
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thessaloniki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2008

Stayed from Dec 25 - 30. The hotel is located walking distance from Taksim Square where you can can catch taxis, the metro, and buses. Many stores and restaurants around the area. Hotel facilities were good. My family especially enjoyed the turkish bath, dry sauna, and pool at the hotel. Rooms were average sized and clean. Strange in that there is a metal detector right at the entrance that everyone has to go through. Interesting as it never seemed to beep. Many visible but presentably dressed security people in the lobby. I guess they take their security seriously. Front desk staff was generally helpful in giving directions. Not quite as warm as some Asian countries, but not rude either. Only problem was at checkout. We had three rooms and there were two local calls posted to my sons' room. They were sure they had not made any local calls (we don't know anyone in Turkey). However, the front desk lady insisted that they were our calls. She said it was only "60 (turkish) cents". I argued that it was not the amount but the principle. She said that if I didn't pay she would pay for it herself. My wife was in no mood to argue so I paid the 60 cents. Would I use this hotel again? Sure but I would probably give the front desk notice beforehand about the previous local call charges. I definitely recommend that this staff person go through some customer service training.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jarijison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#442 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#245 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#134 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#346 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#790 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaresPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaresPark Hotel

Property: LaresPark Hotel
Address: Topcu Cad. No. 19, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#226 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaresPark Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaresPark Hotel Taksim Istanbul is the perfect base to match the leisure or business expectations of the discerning travelers in this exciting city. Our exceptional service, combined with the warm Turkish hospitality, provides the deluxe comfort and sophistication for an enjoyable stay.All the rooms represent the unique ambiance and spacious comfort that you can expect, featuring LCD TV, tea & coffee making facilities, electronic safe deposit box, minibar, air conditioning, pillow menu, direct dial telephone, voice mail, telephone and hair dryer in the bathroom. Non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaresPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larespark Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing