We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, great location”
Review of LaresPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LaresPark Hotel
Ranked #331 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, great location”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel which delivers everything you would expect. The location is very convenient provided you're more interested in eating and nightlife rather than the old city (it's quite tricky to get to the old city). We very much enjoyed our stay

The service could be better - but then this rings true of everywhere we went in Istanbul!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.


Your constructive feedback has been noted and shared with the team and will be used for improvement of our services.


We look forward for your visit again to LaresPark Hotel,


Sincerely,
Raida HAMROUNI
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    193
    55
    24
    14
See reviews for
96
100
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed there on November 2013 for 9 night .it was really good.location is perfect.breakfast was the same every day but so fresh.staff was so kind and helpful, they could speak english perfectly,rooms are little but renewed and clean we hope we can go there one more time .we miss istanbul so much

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary81g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Greeting from Istanbul,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at LaresPark Hotel Taksim.

We would also like to thank you for taking your time to write such a motivating comment for our team on Tripadvisor.

We will be glad to welcome you back in Istanbul.


With warm regards,

Raida Hamrouni,
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel Lares Park is a great business hotel and a dependable place to stay just a few feet off Taksim square. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Breakfast is well above average. And its location is perfect. not only is it steps from Taksim while still being in a relatively quiet neighborhood, it is just steps from the busses that go to Ataturk and the other airport. The service is good. Food is a bit pricey but its not bad. Overall, the prices are better than other places nearby. I stay there all the time now.

Room Tip: They have some rooms looking into a central chamber area - avoid those. No sunlight and no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarajevoTravelall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time share your experience at LaresPark Hotel with us.

We are glad to learn that you like our hotel location, rooms, and breakfast.

Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share them with all the team.

We look forward welcoming you again at LaresPark Hotel Istanbul.


Sincerely,
Raida HAMROUNI,

Guest Relations Coordinator,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for three nights, the staff were very helpful.
The location was great. about a minute to Taksim Square, which has all sorts of public transport facilities.
Breakfast is nice, house keeping was very efficient.
All in all, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sardar Aamir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
We are delighted that the overall experience was “fantastic”, and glad that you appreciated the housekeeping, the location and the breakfast, but more so that you found the staff not only conscientious, but helpful!

We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Raida HAMROUNI
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have made clear in my reservation (from Nov 13 to Nov 20) that our rooms should be in separate floors and also for them not to be adjoining or connecting. Upon my arrival, however, we were not only given two rooms at the same floor (402 and 403), but they were also adjoining. After talking to duty manager, I was told that it was the best they could offer. Needless to say that our reservation was made weeks before arrival and still Larespark was not able to meet our request.

As if being unable to fulfill a guest request were not enough, on our departure from Larespark this morning we were offered at the reception desk a taxi ride to the airport. For our surprise, after a 20 minute ride with no traffic we were charged TL 140,00 (this ride usually does not cost more than TL 49,00). Such was our appalment that the driver started to aggressively demand his money. In order to avoid trouble we gave two bills of TL 50,00 and after a few hand moves he showed that we had given him a bill of TL 5,00 and one of TL 50,00, requesting even more! After giving him 20 euros he, still not satisfied and complaining, took our luggage out of the trunk and left us at the airport.

Through my experience, Larespark does not live up to the alleged purpose on its website and the reviews that led me to do the reservation on TripAdvisor. I strongly advice the hotel to revise its customer policy. I have tried to contact the hotel to properly address this matter, and yet no answer was given.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soteroviajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feed back with us about your last stay at LaresPark Hotel.

We apologies that the rooms’ choice wasn’t as you requested. I actually survey back to your reservations and I didn’t find any special requests about the floor choice. It might be a misunderstanding.

Regarding the taxi, we are investigating with the taxi station about the incident.
Please email us so we could keep in contact to solve this problem.


I am sad to learn that the Hotel did not fulfill your expectations.

Your constructive feedback has been noted and shared with the team and will be used for improvement of our services.
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

We look forward for your visit again to LaresPark Hotel,


Sincerely,
Raida HAMROUNI
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

That was my 2nd visit to Istanbul and the hotel choice was successful. Nice location, friendly staff (special thanks to the PR rep for her assistance). The guest room was spacious & clean. However a better lighting would be appreciated. In general, room cleanliness was good but during my stay (5 overnights) I was under the impression that although double occupancy, amenities were available as for single occupancy. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Larespark Hotel Taksim Istanbul. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope all our guests experience.

Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all the team.

We look forward welcoming you again at LaresPark Hotel Istanbul.


Best regards,
Raida Hamrouni

Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

5 minutes walk to Taksim Square. I got room with window. They also have room without window. No hairdryer available in the room. I got breakfast in their restaurant. The foods is good but the room is too small. At 10 am the room is so crowded and not easy to find empty table. There are so many restaurant around this hotel so easy to find food. But beware of the scam that can be happen when you eat in one of the restaurant across the hotel. A couple from the same tour group ate in one restaurant and the waitress asked them to go upstair and chose the menu without price list. At the end the couple had to pay 200 Lira for their dinner. There also a lot of minimarket near this hotel. But like many shop in Turkey the rarely give the invoice to the customer. So you have to ask for the invoice after you buy something from them. The price in the rack can be different from the cashier machine. One of my friend wanted to buy hazelnut, the price was 4 lira but when she payed the price was 7 lira. She complained to the cashier and the cashier said the real price was 7 lira not 4 lira.

Room Tip: Avoid the room without window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your feedback with us.

We apologize that our room didn't fulfill your expectations. We will make sure to give you a room with a window on your next visit to our Hotel.

I’m glad that you liked the food. Like you said the breakfast restaurant is always crowded around 10 am. Our guests always prefer to have a late breakfast, that’s the reason.

We are sorry to learn that you got deceived by one of the restaurants in the area.

We always advise our guests to not trust the restaurants around. You have plenty of choices with reasonable prices in Istiklal Avenue.

So please make sure to ask the front desk before trying any restaurants.

We invite you also to try Portofino Restaurant on the lobby floor, we make 10% discount for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at LaresPark Hotel.

Best Regards,
Raida HAMROUNI
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#579 of 1,149 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#312 of 1,149 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#210 of 1,149 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#790 of 1,149 in Istanbul
262 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#282 of 1,149 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#131 of 1,149 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaresPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaresPark Hotel

Property: LaresPark Hotel
Address: Topcu Cad. No. 19, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#196 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#226 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaresPark Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaresPark Hotel Taksim Istanbul is the perfect base to match the leisure or business expectations of the discerning travelers in this exciting city. Our exceptional service, combined with the warm Turkish hospitality, provides the deluxe comfort and sophistication for an enjoyable stay.All the rooms represent the unique ambiance and spacious comfort that you can expect, featuring LCD TV, tea & coffee making facilities, electronic safe deposit box, minibar, air conditioning, pillow menu, direct dial telephone, voice mail, telephone and hair dryer in the bathroom. Non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaresPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larespark Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing