We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Hotel Kucukyali
Ranked #800 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Elite hotel was exactly what we were looking for when we went. The rooms were beautiful, the food was excellent, the location was perfect...but the real seller was the rooftop pool. Oh My God! The view. Add a drink in your hand and listen to the calls to prayer throughout the day and you will melt into a serious state of Zen. We even were lucky enough to be around when a wedding was held at the hotel, and they invited us to belly dance the night away. Restaurants in walking distance were delicious.The town of Kucukyali was such a good choice to visit. It is so local and charming, which added to our Istanbul adventure. The town itself was chock full of cafes and shopping to get your afternoon teas and baklava. There is a park within walking distance that is beautiful at sunset as you look at the islands. And, one cannot mention this town without mentioning the millions of cats you will encounter.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKwebster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

In order to catch our late night flight out of the airport on the Asian side, we choose the Elite Hotel Kucukyali. It's quite a far distance from the airport on the European side. It met all of our criteria for our late night escape. The hotel is located in a very nice area with the sea only a few hundred feet away. The lobby is very inviting and we had no problems checking in. Please note that the rear of the hotel is next to a railroad and there is some noise, although we were not bothered by any noise. We found all of the ammenities to be of a high standard. and were pleased with everything. In the nearby neighborhood are some restaurants and discount stores. Although, we did not have a chance to explore the area, it seemed pleasant enough with lots of people out walking along the cornishe enjoying the beautiful view of the sea. we also found the staff to be quite helpful in handling our bags as well as obtaining cabs. Overall for us, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zablob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is located in the Asian side and is quite far from any touristic sightseeing. It's not easy to find it for the first time, but otherwise the accessibility is not a problem, "if you are ready to take bus/ minibus or pay 30 euros taxi trips!"

There is a bus stop close to the hotel which makes it easy to travel to the other parts of the city, you can also take "maxi taxi", which are 8 persons van taxi.

The interior of the hotel is simple and practical. It doesn't offer any specific style or theme expected from a 4 star hotel as you find in (even average) European or American hotels.

Our double bed room was spacious with a small balcony, TV, very small fridge, two seats and a 2 person low quality sofa, a small table, two small wardrobes and a desk. The quality of bed was ok, nothing 4star-ish. The TV was very small. Seats didn't have a good quality (possibly cheapest seats from ikea). The room was clean though, and the cleaning lady was really doing her job very well.
Bathroom was clean but ultra small, with really small washing basin. Bathtub was old and not in a very good state. I wouldn't use it!

Water was running all around the toilet seat after each flush, but not too much to make a big mess.
At least the bathroom/shower needs serious renovation to get close to a 2 star hotel!
The price of drinks and snacks in the mini bar was ridiculously high!


A Train line is located exactly behind the hotel and it makes noise every now and then during day and night. If your room is located close to that end of the hotel you will definitely experience it. If tit room is in the opposite side you may hear "a bit" less noise! However this hotel is very noisy overall and the walls are very thin.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful but only the ones at the reception speak English. The others were hopelessly trying to be helpful too, but how would you accomplish that without any language knowledge??


It has two swimming pools. One is located on the roof with a very nice view over the sea and city, it's depth is about 120cm. The food price in the restaurant next to the pool is not much higher comparing to what you can find in the city. But drinks are amazingly expensive.
The other pool is in the basement as a part of a small gym. It has warm water but they use chemicals to keep it clean, it stinks like a chemistry lab! The depth is about 150 cm.

The hotel is close to beach but it's not suitable for swimming. So forget it! But the beach side is good for a walk.

Many restaurants are located close to the hotel in the street which runs next to the beach and you can have a decent lunch or dinner for about 20 euros per person in most of them. But they are not the cheap ones. There is a supermarket close to these restaurants too, and it's expensive too, not cheaper than goods prices in EU!

The breakfast was simply prefect.

Overall for the price we paid I recommend this hotel but it is definitely very far from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouzbeh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I did not have a good experience at this hotel...and would not recommend to anyone! Not sure how they achieved this 4 star rating, but it is definitely not...by U.S.standard, it is really less than a 3 star. Hotel was dirty and old, looks like they have done nothing to it since opening 10 years ago. Air conditioning did not work, even after switching to a second room. Save yourself the headache and book somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you absolutely must stay here, request a room on the front side of hotel so you do not have to li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hotel should be your latest chance unless you could not be able to find any other place to stay.It is impossible to sleep in the rooms because train line is very close to the hotel even train passes through the hotel rooms.No voice isolation.I changed my room 2 times but it does not work.You can think trains should finish to run at a specific time but they are not; even at 4 am they were still passing. Staff is very helpful and very polite but unfortunately that does not help to sleep.

Room Tip: if you had to stay ask them front lover rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghostrider34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

If you are looking for a hotel in a great spot to see Istanbuls Asia side - do not go here. We traveled with a group of friends and were aware that the location is a little off, but still, we were a bit surprised. The taxi we took upon arrival had a hard time finding the hotel, even though getting advise from the hotel staff by phone. The area where the hotel is situated is clearly a recidential area.

If your ok with the location being a little off, you can consider to stay here if you get a good deal as we did, otherwise - forget it. The rooms were quite spacious, but really in need of renovation. The room was a bit funky with it´s carpetting that really had soaked in all the cigarrette smoke. The hotel was undergoing renovation, so maybe they are doing something about this.

If you have trouble sleeping you may want to be aware of the fact that the hotel is right next to the train track. The sound of the train woke me up a few times. Our friends, who stayed on the other side of the corridor said they did not even hear the train pass . I´d recommend a room that is not next to the track - or getting really hammered on cheap Turkish wines :)

The breakfast was very good. I also thought the pool area at the rooftop was excellent for sunbathing, relaxing and swimming. Actually, one of my Istanbul moments was experienced at the rooftop, lying in a sun lounger, reading a Mehmet Murat Summers book in the warm sun, drinking chai and listening to the prayer calls blastered from nearby mosques while gazing at the beautiful view of Istanbuls Asia side.

The staff was friendly, but could have been more proactive. I practically had to walk into the kitchen to get that cup of chai poolside :)

I´ll wrap up by saying that if you are seriosly ok with the off location and get a brilliant deal, it would be ok to go here - Let´s just hope the rooms have been renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is as far as possible from the train track - otherwise you are in trouble!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Really not a four star hotel. However, it has a fantastic roof terrace with a great pool. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff really helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and bright.
Our original room was right next to the railway line and they changed us without a problem. We also arrived very early in the morning and were given a room straight away and invited to breakfast at no extra charge.
Location is not great. Struggled to find it. I booked into the hotel for the free shuttle to Sabiha Gokcen but it did not exist. Be aware a taxi would cost EUR45. However, the bus stop is a 3 minute walk away. Catch the E9 (every hour at aprox twenty past the hour) to Sabiha Gokcen. Took 20 minutes and cost TL3.5.
Having said all that, really can’t complain at the price we paid.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the railway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKpolobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
1 mi away
Park Dedeman Bostanci
Park Dedeman Bostanci
#742 of 1,171 in Istanbul
22 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Vanilla Hotel
Villa Vanilla Hotel
#965 of 1,171 in Istanbul
8 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sanli Suite Hotel
Sanli Suite Hotel
#819 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aydinoglu Hotel
Aydinoglu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Maltepe
17 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Grand Mira Business Hotel
The Grand Mira Business Hotel
#590 of 1,171 in Istanbul
15 reviews
4.8 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#8 of 20 in Buyukada
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Kucukyali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Kucukyali

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi Tan Sokak No 4, Istanbul 81580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Golden Horn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #800 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Hotel Kucukyali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Kucukyali is 35km away from Sabiha Gokcen Airport, 30km from the Formula 1 area and 60km from Ataturk Airport. Situated in Kucukyali on the Asian site of Istanbul, with spectacular views of the Marmara Sea and Princess Islands and near to Bagdat Street on of Istanbul’s most renowned entertainment and fashion centers. The Hotel has 89 bedrooms, Junior and King Sized suites, a Health and Fitness Club, roof top Swimming Pool, and conference and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elite Hotel Kucukyali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing