We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul stay”
Review of Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Hotel
Ranked #1,058 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Three night stay in Istanbul during my guided tour with Athos Hellas travel agency was in Crystal hotel very close to Taxim square. The hotel is mediocre, clean small room good breakfast with staff that don't all speak English. I asked for room service for coffee and I ended up going downstairs and get my coffee myself. During my stay I was out during the day and only slept and ate breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I was there june 2014.the room was very bad,without window and with weak air condition.
The breakfast was very poor,and the staff was impolite,they don't gave us cup of tea because we arrived at9:30,actually the breakfast time was until 10:00
The hotel located in very good point of taksim square and you can walk less than 2minutes to reach metro.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mahyartavoosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

the hotel is located just few minutes from Esteklal square and few steps to metro stations , rooms are narrow but clean , breakfast is good and there are a lot of shops and resturants around the hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

every thing in the is moderate (not bad and not good) but I can say that it is valuable for money

the location is perfect (exactly in the heart of taxim square)

the metro station is 3 minutes away from the hotel from where uou can go to every place in istanbul

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmedsaad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A possible solution if you want to stay comfortable in the Taksim area. However, four stars in western countries are something else. I was here in May, and with air conditioning boosted at max level the room was hot... I wonder how it would be i summer !
Breakfast is rich but cleanliness and service are average. Not excessively expensive, but I could have found better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

an Excellent location, very close to Taksim sq. with a lot of supermarkets, restaurants, bars and shopping centers nearby.
kind and helpful staff, very clean
breakfast is self service but the quality is not very good especially drinks like tea, coffee or juice.
the pool is small
but I would recommend it, comparing to the price it´s a really good place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghazaleh-Ahmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

i was in crystal hotel at november 2013. every thing exept location was terrible. breakfast was awful,after 1 hour you couldnt find most of items!!! room was very small with no air conditioner. no toothbrush. no tooth paste. no shampoo.nothing at all!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sogol1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Riva Hotel
Riva Hotel
#619 of 1,178 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#976 of 1,178 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#1,006 of 1,178 in Istanbul
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#852 of 1,178 in Istanbul
228 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#1,002 of 1,178 in Istanbul
292 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#1,021 of 1,178 in Istanbul
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: Receppasa Caddesi No 7 | Taksim, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#517 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Crystal Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing