We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location,but not comfortable as a 4 stars hotel”
Review of Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Hotel
Ranked #1,038 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location,but not comfortable as a 4 stars hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was there in last days of sep 2013 .I think it is not like 4 stars hotel and you should not expect to have facilities that you have in 4 stars hotel.
There is no sandals no toothpaste no toothbrush in the rooms. Although they clean the rooms every day but the corridor is dirty and you feel being in a confined space.
The breakfast is good .you can get to ISTEGHLAL street that is a major center for shopping on foot. It takes 5 to 10 minute's time. Furthermore you can get taxi, metro, bus from TAXIM SQURE to go anywhere that you like.
Finally if you don't want to stay during day may be good place to sleep at night!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank farry2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    83
    57
    87
See reviews for
74
56
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Babol, Mazandaran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotels advantage is its location,just a walking distance to taksim square and metro station but there are so many hotels in this area with better price and because this wasnt a cheap hotel better service should be expected
The worst disadvantage of this hotel is the staff..they are absolutely helpless,unfriendly,rude and weak in speaking english...
The breakfast was good and variable
The room was clean and comfortable
The WIFI was good
The pool was small
And certainly you can find better hotels in this area with better price and service...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roodabeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Service is very poor and carpets of the hotel is dirty , wifi is not reachable in the rooms and know I am typing this review in the lobby since I cannot connect to the wifi from my room and the other thing in booking.com they mentioned that sauna and hamam is free but unfortunately it's extra charge breakfast is very poor. Receptionist talks to the guest in a high voice which I was really surprised lol

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Air Condition not working all the day and suspended between 08:0 am till 05:0 pm; room safe not working and cleanlness not to the standrd, waredrop very narrow and poor, no tissue paper, no coffee facility, no wecome drink or fruit basket and the reception team are not friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

we had a trip to istanbul in last days of july , the crystal hotel was good but they dont provide us kettle for boiling water in our room , generally it is provided in most 4 and 5 star hotel at least as i saw before in india and UAE , but we take kettle with quarrel finally , they prefer to sell us each glass of boiled water in 2 lyra , other things was fair .it was just 10 min from istekhlal st , where is full of shopping center , fastfood and so on , and just 10 min or less walking from metro station to any where you want to go , i advice to turkish people to learn english becuz there is very bad sence that one country accept tourism but dont connect with thm
be happy there , hasti

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small , and AC was good and also we had a good view even few of our friends dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hastiiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel's location was amazing.
It was a beautiful hotel.
Delicious breakfast.
Nice bar.
Tons of elevators (rare for Turkish hotels)
THE AIR CONDITION IS THE WORST!! There were 10 rooms in our group and each one had issues with the air conditioning. They always sent someone to "fix" it when you complained and it did get better. In the 3 days we stayed we had to complain each day.
The beds are also ridiculously hard. I was so exhausted by the excitement of Istanbul I hardly noticed, but it bothered others in our group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were traveling from southern India and were tired by the time we reached. The check-in process was quick, the front desk was efficient. Wireless in the room was very helpful.
1. The breakfast had a great spread. Best part was Turkish Tea.
2. If one is not interested in eating in-house, there are so many great options at a walking distance
3. This place is also close to the tourist attractions and Bosphorus.
4. Room was smelling of age.
5. Bathtub was leaking
6. The table service during breakfast was poor; took so long to clean the tables after being used.
7. Reception staff not friendly nor helpful
8. We had to leave early in the morning; the folks gave us a pleasant surprised by packing breakfast.

Do some research before deciding on this one.

Room Tip: If you are looking for Queen bed then the rooms are small and facing inwards. The bigger rooms has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#795 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#940 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#249 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#983 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#184 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#127 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Property: Crystal Hotel
Address: Receppasa Caddesi No 7 | Taksim, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#264 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#501 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Crystal Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing