We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arcadia Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Ranked #116 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location! Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were impressed as we arrived at the hotel. We were welcomed warmly, and shown to our room on the 7th floor with a view of the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Goose bumps. You should try to request a room between the 5th and 8th floor, to get the optimum view. The room is comfortable and clean and great to come home to after a long day sightseeing.
The hotel is situated perfectly. We explored every area around the hotel and found the Arcadia Blue to be in the middle of it all. We would definately go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    254
    50
    15
    5
See reviews for
189
343
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I agree with all the other reviews , this hotel is fab. Location excellent everwhere is walkable, 10 minutes to the grand bazaar , 10 minutes to the archeological museum which has a superb Alexander the Great sarcophagus.
The staff were lovely. One point I would like to make is that because of the wonderful views from the restaurant it is a popular choice for tour groups. We were not told we had to book a table for dinner and could not get in one evening, the following evening was similar but the staff did squeeze us in and gave us complimentary wine and dessert, we are two mature ladies and did not want to wander round the area at night and felt that as guests in the hotel we should be given a table automatically.
I would definately stay there again, having visited Istanbul before this hotel was the best. Thanks to all the lovely staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delilah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently returned from a vacation in Istanbul with my family, and this hotel made the whole vacation a lot better
The staff is so polite, helpful and always smiling, you could say we made some new friends :)
also the view from the hotel and its location could not be any better; just a few hundred meters walk away from the famous Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia, and while eating breakfast you have a view of both mosques and the sea and you can also see the famous Bosphorus bridge

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Wonderful hotel and definitely would book there again. Staff excellent from the reception to the restaurant people. Next time in Turkey We would first book at the Arcadia blue.to make our arrival that much more pleasant. The staff at both the restaurant and the reception were excellent in their positions. We greatly appreciated the service.

Room Tip: Room facing the harbour overlooking the Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joline104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great hotel, great location, staff very helpful, breakfast very nice and view from the restaurant is unbelievable! Great value for your money! It has everything location nice hotel and staff and would go right back next time I visit Istanbul! Loved the experience. Took a room with the fab view and worth the extra cost for it! BUT if your room does not have a view, just go upstairs to eat or drink and there you have it.
Rochelle---Palm Springs, California, USA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle_1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Dear Our Guest

Thank you so mucj for your review about our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you loved the experience while your stay in istanbul, we hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place keeps the promises made on the website: Perfectly located in the heart of Sultanahmet, you can walk to all the spots or take the train which stops just a few steps away from the hotel and takes you easily to wherever you want to go. The hotel was renovated recently and is in a fine state. Furthermore it is in the heart of the City but still quiet enough to relax.

We had a room with a great view: The sea, the Golden Horn, Hagia Sophia and the Bue Mosque. The view from the restaurant's terrace is simply fantastic.

We would defitnitely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12205CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Dear Our Guest

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel, as you well said in the comment our hotel is located in heart of the history and it is very convinient.

We hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest futur.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The terrace of the hotel has an amazing view to Hagia Sofía and Sultanahmet. The staff was so kind, te room was beautiful, clean and cozy. The hotel is near to the biggest atractions of Istanbul. Two blocks to Grand Bazahar, Sultanahmet and Hagia Sofia.
Breakfast was delicious! And with this view is priceless!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerniSantiago_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Dear Our Guest

Thank for sharing such lovely review and we are really happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel, hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards

HOTEL ARCADIA BLUE MANAGEMENT TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#71 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#121 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#88 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#25 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcadia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcadia Blue

Property: Hotel Arcadia Blue
Address: Dr. Imran Oktem Cad. No: 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34440, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#127 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arcadia Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia Blue, in the heart of Istanbul! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arcadia Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing