We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VIEWS AND LOCATION”
Review of Hotel Arcadia Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Ranked #113 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEWS AND LOCATION”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

i had chosen this hotel for its location and discounted price .The Blue mosque , Ayasofia, Topkapi Palace, Spice Market and Grand Bazaar are all in walking distance.The Hotel, is small but Being recently renovated means great advantages in terms of modern and new finishes.The rooftop lelvel offers 360 deg view of the Bosphorous and is truly breathtaking!The breakfast, was very good and a good selection for the size of the hotel, the staff were helpful and professional.The rooms are nice , i would definately recommend this Hotel with-out hesitation !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NardeenDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    262
    51
    17
    5
See reviews for
192
353
65
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is located literally just steps away from the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the Basilica Cistern. The staff was friendly and helpful. They checked us in right away. The room that we received on the 7th floor was very new and modern It had an amazing view. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would love to go back to Istanbul and stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanCarrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Hotel Arcadia in Sept 2013. We booked this hotel because it was not that expensive and we only wanted a standard hotel during our stay in Istanbul because we were not expecting to spend much time in the hotel but rather exploring Istanbul. We really had no expectations during our stay. When we arrived the service we got from Emre was brilliant. He was extremely nice and gave us a full and informed tour of the hotel so we knew where everything was. He also upgraded our room and the views from our room were stunning, we had a full view of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia the windows in the rooms open up wide so you get an even better view, listening to the call of prayer from our bedroom window was just spectacular!! The hotel also has a restaurant which over looks the Blue Mosque and the Hague Sophia and the views from the restaurant are fantastic, having a meal or a few drinks in the restaurant with views views like that, you can't ask for more! Just when we thought it couldn't get any better, the hotel also has a balcony on the top floor giving you and amazing view of Istanbul.

All the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and polite. Emre was particular great and I would definitely give 10/10 for the service. Everything also worked at the hotel, TV, wifi, showers etc, I certainly couldn't fault this hotel even if I tried. On my birthday my boyfriend took me out for the day and when we returned the hotel had left a birthday cake for me, that's the kind of service you get at hotel Arcadia Blue!

The hotel is a great location as well, it's walking distance from the market and the sites such as the Blue Mosque, Hague Sophia etc. It's also a two minute walk to the nearest tram stop. Location wise I couldn't have picked a better place to stay to be honest. If I ever went back to Istanbul there's no where else I would stay apart from hotel Arcadia Blue. It was my first holiday with my boyfriend and staying in hotel Arcadia Blue made it a special one. I'll never forget the service from the staff and going to sleep and waking up to such amazing views from our hotel room and listening to the call of prayer, it was just spectacular.

Vaishali & Mark

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th or 7th floor which overlook the Boue Mosque and Hogue Sofia is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaishali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Attentive staff and Ayhan was a great help. The location was perfect for sightseeing and dining. Thank you. Look forward to a return visit. Above all the view from the dining roof was spectacular and to witness the moonrise, an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialK5630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

All of old town Istanbul are in process of renovation. This means even the best of hotels in the old town could be located next to run down houses or new hotels in construction. If you have want to have unforgetable take your breath away moment, then do try to stay at least one night in this very modern and spacious, compare to others in Istanbul, hotel. The view from the rooftop dining area is just stunning, in the day and at night. I will be back to Istanbul but never will i forget the moments that i had spent here. Unlike many other hotels in Istanbul, the pictures are actually real and what u see is what you get!!

Room Tip: only the rooms front facing and from the 6th floor on up will have a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeninbrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was just a perfect weekend for me and my wife, the room, the dinner and the scenery was just spectacular.

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend this to anyone who visits İstanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms,tasty breakfast,kind people in service,10 feet from old city and all monuments.but if you want to see the hole Istanbul like you see a postcard live there is only a place..the roof of this hotel..just amazing day or night!you can it or drink in the roof and just look Bosporus and all historical buildings!a great option!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilena22karfia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#27 of 1,140 in Istanbul
289 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#76 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#97 of 1,140 in Istanbul
454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#124 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,239 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,140 in Istanbul
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcadia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcadia Blue

Property: Hotel Arcadia Blue
Address: Dr. Imran Oktem Cad. No: 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34440, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#127 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arcadia Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia Blue, in the heart of Istanbul! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arcadia Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing