We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a decent choice for the Sultanahmet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Ranked #203 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed there for 4 nights. The room was acceptable, the service was okay but not top notch, it is in a very good location to get to all of the sites in the Sultanahmet, okay breakfast (has room for improvement) and best of all it has a a very nice terrace with a great view of the Bosphorus which made a mediocre breakfast seem better. We paid the equivalent of about 140.00 Euros per night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 444 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

This fabulous hotel lived up to and exceeded our already high expectations. The concept of hotel and museum worked beautifully. Our room was spacious and spotless with extra little touches that made us feel special. We loved everything from the roof terrace restaurant right down to the welcoming reception area.The staff were professional and friendly - nothing was too much trouble for them - we felt very safe in their hands. Excellent location in the old town, minutes from the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia and a wonderful street bazaar that we visited again and again. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandinsky1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Must be agents in the UK misleading clients that this is a 5* hotel as our agent has it listed as a 4*. However, we had no real complaints - very central location so expect the street to be busy from an early hour ( as most of the streets in this area seem to be) with buses delivering tourists to the (very) nearby tourist sites . Room was 'basic' Turkish decor, good size bathroom, all clean and tidy but not the thickest of walls so you can hear some noise from neighbouring rooms/corridor. Good breakfast served on the terrace so who can complain with the view and all that fresh fruit on offer? Food at night a bit disappointing but hardly the worst anyone could have had on any holiday when eating out can be a bit of a lottery, and if you have had a busy day sightseeing, perfectly fine for an evening meal. All the staff that we encountered were always pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Staff was couteous, polite and attentive without being intrusive. We arrived at 01:00 in the morning after delayed flights, etc. Within 10 minutes I was soaking in the jacuzzi! Excellent!!. The room was quiet, beatifully decorated and spotless. The hotel is well located for visiting the main tourist attractions in the area. Artifacts, found during the renovation / restoration of the building, were displayed in different areas - Lovely. We especially enjoyed the rooftop terrace restaurant - beautiful view of the water and town... and probably the best breakfast buffet in the city!! Nice selction, very fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tantomile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This hotel is one of those very average hotels you find in so many cities and charges far too much for what it is. Whilst very well positioned in the heart of Sultanahmet, it's just a wee bit shabby and sticky round the edges with some corridors that smell of smoke (we had to ask to change our room...make sure you ask for a non-smoking floor, not just room). The previous week we had stayed at the A'jia for the same price and it was in a totally different league. The roof terrace has great views and the service is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDubUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were very impressed with the Eresin Crown. We stayed in a deluxe suite, which was appointed in a lovely manner, both eastern and western. We really appreciated the quiet -- barely heard any street noise (although we did wake up for the 5:00am call to prayers that you hear all over the city). And the location is just amazing! A very short walk to the main attractions of the area: blue mosque, hagia sopha, Tokapi palace, and not too far to the Grand Bazaar and the Bosphorus.

The suite has a lot of room in it and the AC worked very well. The bathroom was large but had a typical European shower which for me means a flood all over the floor. Lovely towels and robes.

The breakfasts were AMAZING. The view from the rooftop was FANTASTIC -- you can see the blue mosque, the golden horn, and other bodies of water -- and the food was really really good.

The service was good; one of the desk managers was friendly, the other was not. But they found a terrific guide for us.

The internet worked well in the lobby but they charge for use in the room.

One travel tip: avoid the tram when crowded. We were packed in without the ability to move and got a wallet stolen.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emememSFbayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The management are excellent and very responsive. We checked in and expressed concerns about our room, regarding the a range of little attention-to-detail things that should represent 5 star (and the price we paid). The management were very swift and responsive and upgraded our room at no charge, which had none of the little problems the first one had. So management are terrific.
I do hope they fix some of the minor faults in the first room though (a bit noisy, mould around bathroom fittings and ceiling, and 4 or 5 other minor things that didn't represent value for money at the time).
Ian, Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iglockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#111 of 1,161 in Istanbul
925 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#124 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet

Address: Kucukayasofya Cad. No 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#164 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $121 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eresin Crown Hotel is an exclusive boutique,museum hotel,located in Sultanahmet.The heart of Istanbul's historical part,adjacent to the tourist,business,entertainment and shopping areas.To admire Istanbul's museums and architectural one does not need to stay in line and wait.Eresin Crown offers personalised quality service and comfort.The Eresin Crown Hotel private museum comprises of;a cistern,mosaic and 49 historical and architectural extraordinary museum pieces from the Hellenistic and Byzantium time.All of these historical and architectural heritage pieces are officially registered by the archaeological museum of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Crown Istanbul
Hotel Eresin Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing